Motionless

in #life2 years ago

It's been a long while since I've done a hangout with all the buds I have, or rather, had. I am at that stage of life where the people with whom you could share anything, are drifting apart, slowly but surely. Not that we aren't trying to make time for each other, it's just how life became for us.

Some of my batch mates have already married, some were dropped out and are working, some are busy with Varsity life and others are trying to get into University.

I just don't know where to put myself. I often went out to play football, but even that is out of option, the guys and myself aren't in our prime anymore.

What used to be a thing for introverts is what I now crave, the serenity of a quite. I also love a good weather and street animals.

Sometimes I imagine a scenario where I would call all my friends and all of them would respond but, me being me, I wouldn't pick the damn phone. You could call me lazy or not tough enough for life, but this whole experience has been nothing but empty. I try to fill that in by gaming or music, but something, is amiss.

I see one of my friends, trying to keep himself busy by learning how to type faster. He recently hit a 90 WPM. I don't have a PC but I can type just fast in a phone🌚.

To keep myself busy, I either scroll Facebook or PeakD. The thought of continuous scroll Facebook is irresistible. It has a lot of memes that keeps up my fumbling serotonin levels in order. PeakD truly has a lot of interesting things going on but most of the stuff present here just goes way over my head. I am no tech guy nor am I interested in gadgets. I was highly discouraged and almost never allowed to play games until I turned 16, by then many titles such as Prototype or Saints Row and COD had claimed thousands of hearts around the world. And then I came into this world of gaming, ready to claim it all, with zero history of gaming, and almost no memorable game to share with.

Sometimes, I find the songs that I used to hear in some nearby shops when I stroll through the streets for groceries. Nostalgia hits me like a Pro Diver, diving into the deep blue, slowly but surely, thrusting into the depths of sea.
Just like today. I woke up at 5:30am and decided to go for my usual walk after the Fajr prayer.

I usually listen to Bhoot FM during these walks, to keep me accompanied. I download them and listen to it, to keep the whispers away, and to replace it with horror. This time, I didn't feel the need. Just scrolled down the list and hit the first thing that got touched. I kid you not, I hit Alo, by Tahsan. A major popular song, sung by a, now legendary singer, Tahsan. With the right condition, this song can either lift you up or mow you down for good. I used to listen and even sing this song almost perfectly, but now, I can barely match the tone, and only sing the main lines. Yeah, I gave up singing a long time ago, lost my motif for it.

As soon as that finished, I went straight for Rauf and Faik songs.

952375CD-292D-46AE-8DF4-A96A00F4A89D.jpeg

829405A4-C0C8-43BB-9AAC-0915D04AB559.jpeg

Clicked away some sky pics, the best part of the endeavour. I believe I need a better phone or camera, that way I could get better pics.

I usually walk for 1 hour and 30 minutes before heading home. This time was no different. Didn’t call friends, they barely get up from sleep.

Took some nice pics before rain poured in. I’m a pluviophile so this weather soothed the mood.

8A64B667-1CED-4DE8-9A55-D343AFFF2E61.jpeg

49DC6033-1033-4D8C-9B0F-426778A0D82C.jpeg

39F8CDC2-9C2E-43A9-8888-A7E4AFF7EF38.jpeg

These were taken in 100 feet road, the name of the road is 100 feet.
All this was around 6:30 ish in the morning. I am a bad selfie taker, no doubt. I stood in the corner of the and clicked some pics for some time. The people in the cars passing probably took me for a photogenic individual, I barely take pictures of myself lol.

After all the emotion filled songs, and a bit of aggressive anime amvs, I headed towards the place, a little dehydrated and filled with the stench of sweat, to a restaurant popular for breakfast, Magpie. Bought my breakfast of the day for an increased price thanks to inflation here.

I came back and locked away myself, after taking a shower and started devouring the all classic Ruti and bhaji.

The afternoon is spent on studying or games with the few friends who make time to play with me.

In the end of the day, when I have nothing better to do, I try to continue the anime that I stopped watching.

5C803BBD-EC98-4528-A3A2-01E631EE5822.jpeg

And, the best part about that are the fake reward ads. I clicked this photo today, I was watching Overlord IV. At the top right corner you can see that I won 10000 credits, something to make a fake scenario up in my head with XD.

These are the ads that does put a smile on my face.

That Is It For Now Guys

See you legends on the next one!

Sort:  

You woke up so early and performed your prayers, that's too beautiful, MashAllah. Is this a regular thing? Months back, I had this early rising habit, probably it was during January, how fast time flies. Due to some unexpected situations, I had to form this habit and was quite happy with that, somehow I got that chance, right? Had gone for morning walks several times too. Maybe a month or two, that harsh reason fade away and this habit of mine was lost too. This is a very good habit, keep it up, and never compromise this for anything else.

The way you mentioned your friends, anyone can relate to that. I have experienced exactly the same, haha. Different phases in life lead us in different directions for each of us.

BhootFM or songs from Tahsan, you are taking me back to around 2012, those were the years when I was deep diving into these. I don't remember when was the last time I heard of anything by Tahsan and BhootFM feels like a lost legacy. You still listen to them, that's impressive.

Btw, you did spent a good morning experience, its been a lot of months that I haven't enjoyed it like this, dont know about the next times.

Cheer!

Is this a regular thing?

Not anymore, a lot happened and now I'm in the "couldn't find time" place.

Months back, I had this early rising habit, probably it was during January,

Still have it, somehow. My body strictly follows this timing of morning, at 6 am. Missing Fajr, but not took late to go for walk🥲.

The way you mentioned your friends, anyone can relate to that. I have experienced exactly the same, haha. Different phases in life lead us in different directions for each of us.

It’s true that we all have to go our own separate ways, but that part itself is…

You still listen to them, that's impressive.

Yep, bhootdotcom has some amazing black magic story that makes me question the dark environment I create when I go to bed.

Btw, you did spent a good morning experience, its been a lot of months that I haven't enjoyed it like this, dont know about the next times.

I hope I still get to keep this habit.

Sorry I took this long to reply, it’s been tough recently.

Life's a strange thing. I can still remember waiting to hang out at the mall with friends in middle school and high school. We'd talk story, eat junk food, play at the arcade or try sneak into a movie lol. The whole time I remember thinking that I couldn't wait to grow up and do cooler stuff ... and here I am ten plus years later and I now understand how special those times were -- doing fun or stupid stuff with school friends. I bet we'll look back at this young adult time of our life fondly as well when we're much older.

Sounds like you have a really good morning routine, much better than mine. I need to get more walking done, get more sun, more fresh air -- just go outside really. That one road in between the roads looks like a nice relaxing area. That's probably another thing I need to do, spend time closer to trees and nature. Technology is amazing but nothing's rejuvenating like being with plants and nature and animals.

Speaking of Facebook, I've been spending too much time on Tiktok and Twitter -- need to do more Hive stuff. Hive is more productive and feels like a better way to connect with similarly-interested people. But you're right about Facebook and such having a huger library of memes and stuff to sift through.

IMG_0130.jpeg
Like today, I saw this one about Leonardo Dicaprio because apparently he refuses to date women older than 26 years old. Must be weird to be a celebrity whose romantic life people around the world make memes of lol

I've heard of Overlord. It looks interesting. I just finished catching up on One Piece and Jobless Reincarnation. I'll have to add Overlord to the list.