Light A Candle

in #lifelast year

After going to the cemetery for the all souls day, I had to light some candles outside my door when I return home. Old folks say, if you did not do this some souls may pay you a visit. I do not know about you but I am too afraid just thinking about it. I heard stories too people seeing familiar and stranger faces showing up for weird reasons. I do believe though that lighting a candle shows your good intentions for the souls that had left this world may they all rest in peace now.
image.png
The next day, here are some of the flowers I took with me when I got home. I am hoping that they would grow and survive.
image.png
They will make a good addition to my herb and vegetable pocket garden.
image.png

IMG_20200826_182115.jpg

Much love,

Ally

Sort:  

May the souls of all the faithful who are departed rest in perfect peace. Amen