A Look Around Wal-Mart! Got Toilet Paper?

in #life4 years ago

We went to Wal-mart today! This is not a fun thing to do but we decided we had to go and get a few things and had to run to get some other stuff too, while we were in town. It is about a 40 mile trip for us so we try and cover all bases when we go.

I did a little walk around and took some pictures and even a few small video shots. I posted this on YouTube and I will share it with you. I will also put some in some pictures.

As you can see it is pretty bare in the toilet paper and even the paper towel department.

Even the cleaning supplies were all but bare. If it had Clorox in it or was a disinfectant wipe it was gone, Sorry I did not get a picture there but believe me those products were gone.

They had even gone over to the RV supplies and bought most of that too. That toilet paper is not cheap for a 4 roll pack either. I think there was about 4 or 5 packages left on the bottom shelf.

IMG_0251.JPG

The bread was gone and pretty much all the milk and eggs were all but gone also.

IMG_0263.JPG

IMG_0264.JPG

I mean this is crazy, am I right here! I went to see if all the water was gone and this is what that area looked like.

IMG_0268.JPG

I mean even the canned goods were hit pretty hard and the soups were too. The Raman noodle is totally bare, except for a few little packages of Cup Of Soup!

IMG_0269.JPG

IMG_0272.JPG

IMG_0262.JPG

Even the sugar was stripped pretty bare. I cannot believe people are this worried about this. It is just plain nuts. This is a Wal-mart that is in a town of about 9000 people and may small towns in the area come here to shop. I have friends that are about 30 miles north of this store tell me the Wal-mart near them is just as empty. It is a huge store double the size of this one and even the stores in Columbus and Macon Ga were hit hard. They cannot get trucks fast enough to keep up with people buying stuff. In the store, we were in a woman who went to a pallet and pulled a whole case of Angel Soft toilet paper off of it and was off to the front to buy it. Some for things like can goods and soups. Even the smaller stores like Dollar General and the small grocery stores are out of all the same stuff.

This thing with the Coronavirus has just got out of hand, people are just going mad in the U.S right now. It happens the same way here if a little snow gets predicted or a hurricane is in the forecast. We are all good here in our little part of the woods. I hope everyone has a great night/day, whatever it is in your neck of the woods. Always Forward!

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem


source

Please Help Support Our Veterans

Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel


https://discord.gg/AXsA5uP


https://discord.gg/EsqpCES


https://discord.gg/skc3pRt

Sort:  

Dude that is fukn nuts. What is wrong with people?

@alliedforces curate 2

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 72.8%

It really makes you wonder sometimes!

Yup, happening all over the US. Distribution Centers are getting cleaned out of certain items already too. Thanks for the update. Please keep us informed as to what's happening in your area.

Yes, it seems it cannot get to them fast enough to get it out to the stores.
I want to say I could go back today and they would be empty again.
Why don't people just buy a little bit every time they get some and put it back
instead of running to get it when something is going on?

Yup, being a prepper has it's advantages. I always squirrel extras away because you never know. Income earner could get sick, hurt, lose job, etc. All I did was slowly bump it up since this started. Easy Peasey. If everyone did that, there would be no problem now. Yup.

I now have the ability to avoid Walmarts and therefore, all the chaos.

Take care my friend and be safe!

C97440B7-8841-4DA8-9DED-9204DE264F07.jpeg

Here is my toilet paper aisle! Crazy times man.

Yeah, it is bad all over the place.

I am curious where that came from and what it has to do with this post.
I see why you are on a blacklist now.

Yeah, now the true you comes out!
Muted me too. Perfect!

Grow up and get your non sense somewhere where it belongs.

89747876_2537430593176251_4887455002236289024_n.jpg

I am not sure why anyone would would need as much toilet paper as that lady did.
She grabbed a whole case off the pallet. Are they using toilet paper as an offering so they might not get the Coronavirus? LOL