Results of the week: large spring resettlement and my house repair weekly progress

in #life3 years ago

image.png

This week I was busy with the replacement of birds from winter quarters to summer enclosures. The weather is already quite warm and it's time to do it. So, little owl Buba, the wingless kite Little Devil and several pigeons moved to the summer aviary.

I also cleaned and sterilized the summer rabbit enclosure. They have already moved in too.
image.png

I also continued to groom the dogs. My dogs did not remain in debt and said that since they now have short hair, I must put them all under the covers. It was useless to argue 😁

image.png

And we continued the renovation work. As you remember, I do it myself with the help of my friends. When I talked about this last week, we painted the walls bright green 😉

image.png

We made the ceiling this week. It was a pretty difficult job.
First, we fixed wooden beams around the perimeter.

image.png
The resalt was:

image.png

The next step is to screw metal profiles to the ceiling.
image.png

On them - ceiling plasterboard.
image.png

A bit of decor (it is also handmade)
image.png

Now we are making wooden plafonds. It will take time, but I will definitely show you the result.
image.png

We also made several trips to the forest with Romashka. I would like to do this more often, but, unfortunately, I do not have enough time and energy for this.

image.png

In general, the week was very busy. I have managed to get tired, so I hope that the next two days will be quieter, even though tomorrow morning I have to go to get food for granivorous birds.

18423011_1323625034421469_8971530237549995287_o.jpg

36002542_640890586258427_2482031836235038720_n.jpg

20638598_1406959082754730_7971272541376337064_n.jpg

Sort:  

This post, made my day happy

Nice post, @animal-shelter! But, look, what is the story behind Buba? Why does she not have wings?

Buba (little owl) fell into fuel oil. Unfortunately, this is dangerous not only by damage to the plumage, but also by severe intoxication. We got the plumage in order, but he never started flying again.
Little Devil lost both wings in a collision with a car.
IMG_1517.jpg

Thank you for the clarification.
Good job!

You are always welcome :)

thank you very much for sharing, have a good day and good mood

thank you for sharing the video, have a nice day