You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is my last post on steemit... I am sorry if I failed

in #life6 years ago

So much of the truth you said and well done, you should be proud of yourself. I did learn to accept myself but what about the people that you consider family ? I am used to this feeling of loneless but I learned to accept it as I have no choice. I know how to love, but probably I am too wild for some of the things and makes it a little bit impossible to enjoy it.

Sort:  

The ones that are family, at least in your heart and soul, are always the ones that we allow to impact how we feel, because we've let them come so close to our inner core.

At the end of the day, you're the only one living your life. I have blood family and even best friends that I consider family, that I wish they would reach out to me more often, or try to better themselves, or just generally live happier lives. We can't control anything or anyone outside of our own minds, bodies, and souls.

If the people that you consider family doesn't approve of the person you are or treat you differently because of it, then that's on them. As long as you aren't personally harming them or causing them any turmoil through direct actions, and they're only acting differently towards you because of your personality - that's their prerogative.

Do you, live your life, and be the best "you" that you can be. Naturally, you'll attract those that see the beauty of who you really are, and become people in your life that matter.

I'm closer to some people I've met while traveling than I am with some of my own blood relatives - simply because of the lifestyle I live. You can't let that get to you emotionally or mentally, however disconcerting it may be.

Please dont lose hope my dear sister...you can still meet up," i believe when there is life there is hope" Everything has reason, God may have a better offer for you just keep unto him, he his the beginning and the end, he his the starter and the finisher...A proverb said the remaining sun can still dry up the cloth. I will continue to tell you not to lose hope...i will like to forward my fb username to you if you dont mind, i will like to chat with you there.@artaddict

Please dont lose hope my dear sister...you can still meet up," i believe when there is life there is hope" Everything has reason, God may have a better offer for you just keep unto him, he his the beginning and the end, he his the starter and the finisher...A proverb said the remaining sun can still dry up the cloth. I will continue to tell you not to lose hope...i will like to forward my fb username to you if you dont mind, i will like to chat with you there. @artaddict God will wipe away your tears of sorrow.