It's Sad When People Give Up Too Easily

in #life4 years ago

Upon waking up three days ago, the first thought that popped in my head was: People give up too easily.

I was having a really nice dream before I came to that thought. Before that I was woken up and answered a client call asking about the lot for sale in Tandang Sora. He was definitely interested but didn't push through with any offer. So of course back to sleep I went.

Seems like only a few people are even brave enough to even give a numerical offer. 🤷 I don't get people who do that. 🤔 Hey it's not only that one guy who does it, I also have other clients who does the same thing. One of them did it even before buying a luxury condo unit.

vsn1bwaof2.jpg

One thing is for certain, usually the people who do it are:

  • 1 . The ones who don't have enough money to pay for the asking price
  • 2 . The people who prefer to buy pricey things at the lowest amount possible
  • 3 . Anyone who aren't really seriously considering owning the property but are curious enough to ask
  • 4 . Somone who will never strive to earn enough to have what they desire, or
  • 5 . Those who think lowly of themselves.


Am I right or am I right? Do you know of any other reason why people won't give an offer price?

I mean, it's human nature, right? If we can't afford something we just don't bother with it instead of doing everything in our power to be able to afford it. This is why I say, people give up too easily.

Can't blame y'all, I used to think the same way.


Three important factors to get what you think you can't have:

  1. Persistence
  2. Need or Desire
  3. Action

If you don't have those then don't wonder why you aren't getting that thing, goal or dream that makes your eyes sparkle or heart beat faster. Go figure. 💃

It's not a surprise why we can't do the things we think we should do. We either don't believe in ourselves or think it's not important enough to actually do something about it. 🤷

XOXO,
@artgirl



Read Philippine Condo Buying FAQs Here


Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

fzo8b444e7.jpg

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Steemit posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

DeviantArt prints here.


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem/Share for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.587 which ranks you at #6371 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #60.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Ganda ng tanong am I RIGHT or am I RIGHT 😅😅

Opkors. Hahaha ganyan tlga. 😂

Para wala choice ang sasagot 😂😂

Wahahaha.

Hala kaloka upvote ko nagbawas pa rin ng 0.01 na outdated safari gamit ko 😁

Sa tingin ko pag mababa ang SP tapos may mataas SP n vote, nag-aaverage siya kaya bumababa. Tingin ko lng nmn. Kasi meron din ako inupvote na anlaki, nung nag-vote ako ayun bumaba din. 😂

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment