You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: King Of All Things Goose

in #life4 years ago

Today is a county holiday in Yuma County Arizona. Opening day of dove season. People come from all over the world to kill the noisy, messy bastards.

Every minute of every day and night for 11 months of the year they are have unabashed public sex and even worse, talk loudly about it. It's a regular uproar.

Which is just to say that I don't feel really bad about your goose difficulty. I suffer every single day.

Sort:  

I'm a little confused. Is it the doves or the people that come to kill them that have unabashed public sex? 🤔

It's definitely the doves having sex. The hunters are out now (about 45 minutes to sun up) will do all their slaughter by 0800 and spend the rest of their day drinking heavily. ALL the bars set up dove cleaning stations so their patrons can clean the little buggers and drink at the same time.

But wait. Bars are closed in Yuma because of our 15% infection rate. I'd say the motel sinks are going to take a beating today...

I feel for the motel cleaners when they've gone...

Exactly that!

I didn't know there was such a thing as dove season. I thought everyone loved the critters!! My problem has abated so you have my sympathies!!!

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.