Wuddup Bitches!?!

in #life4 years ago

25C69DB7-DCA0-47DD-9C16-8E166192D90E.jpeg

Howdy friends!!!

First off let me say hello to anyone that’s still following me here. It’s been 4 months since my last post which is the longest stretch away since joining over 2 years ago on...that other chain.

I’ve missed the interaction with the friends I’ve made here but all the drama several months back was a real turnoff. I figured that was a good time to...well...work on me a bit. So that’s what I’ve been up to. I’ve been busting my behind to try to get ahead. I’ve kinda bitched about it for so long that it was finally time to shit or get off the pot...and boy was this a monster dump!

I plan on making a conscious effort to post again and interact with those of you who I’ve enjoyed following as well. So I won’t bore ya with the details in this one. Instead I’ll drag it out a bit...post by post. There’s just surprising alot going on in my dumb life...mostly good stuff that I look forward to sharing with you all again.

I just wanted to touch base as I think I’m ready. I’ll be back soon with some fun stories and updates. I hope you all made the switch. I’m eager to continue to help build our home here.

Hope you all are healthy and well.

Blewitt

Sort:  

Hey dude! Glad to hear you are kicking ass, looking forward to the posts about said ass-kicking.

Wuddup?!? Yeah luckily it’s been going well for me for the most part. Kinda a different outlook. I’ll definitely be blabbing soon. Hope you are well my friend.

I’ll believe it when I see it! 🤣😂

I haven’t posted in 5 months! Good to see you are still alive. 😉

Be prepared to be wow’d!!! Just kidding...it’s all mediocre stuff I’ll be discussing. You haven’t posted either?!? Lazy...

😉

My mom is still in the damn hospital. This year blows. My ability to concentrate on anything but TV is pretty much hosed for 2020. 🤷🏻‍♀️

Sorry to hear about mom. That stinks.

Yeah the boob tube is an easy thing to focus on. Early on in the lockdown I was stuck to the couch but saw myself getting g into a rut that I had to break. Luckily I’ve found a groove which in 2020, is like hitting the lotto.

@blewitt!!!! Whaddup, indeed. Welcome back. You've been missed!

Awwww. Thank you my dear. I’ve missed you all as well.

Welcome back. The drama has certainly died down a bit since 4 months ago.

Well I’m definitely glad to hear that. It just became a distraction. Looking forward to getting back in the groove.

Good timing. We are about to go through the first Hive hardfork. Will be interesting to see how smooth it is. I have more confidence than previous hardforks.

Fingers crossed!!!!

Woohoo! Your absence has been felt. Great to see you back.

Got lots of nerdy shot to discuss. It’s been a very strange year for comic shops.

Welcome back mate. Looking forward to hearing what magic you have conjured up in your life.

Hey brother!!! I’ve missed reading your thought provoking posts the most. I really look forward to getting back on track here.

Hopefully, this place doesn't go to shit like the last did :D

Who are you, then? lol

I...I...don’t know...Deep

Well paint me in tar, roll me in feathers and call me an eagle! If it isn't the long lost, and much missed, @blewitt!

Good to see you mate, hope to some more too!

Now that’s a saying!!! Lol

Yeah I’m going to get back here regularly this week I believe. Looking forward to catching up with you all.

Welcome back bro! :D

Thx a ton! It’s good to be back after a lengthy hiatus.

Good to see you're still around, and haven't kicked the bucket, bought the farm, or suffered a critical existence failure.

Yeah. Not dead...yet. Lol
On the inside doesn’t count...right?

If dead on the inside counts, can I collect my own life insurance policy?

Hiiiii! Happy to have you back! I was thinking of you the other day when I saw the comic book you gave me, did you feel it? :)

Hello my love! My Spidey sense was tingling!!! Lol

How have you been? I look forward to seeing your shots that I’ve missed.

Hihi you has the funny!

I’m alright, enjoying the last summer days before school starts again and I have to actually act like a normal-ish human. I assume I’ll get to read about your life in the coming days when you get back to being active on here :)

What’s yer major for school my dear?

Major, minor and what ever else there could be: photography! I know that may come as a surprise 😝

Good to finally hear from you. Hope all is well and the business is coping. It's a tough time for everyone, but people still need comics.

Hive five and have a !BEER.

Thx for the delicious beverage. Lol

Looking forward to seeing what you’ve been up to. The shop is luckily doing well at the moment but there have been challenges and adjustments. I’ll bore you with all that shortly. Lol


Hey @blewitt, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

You are a class act sir. Serving me up a tasty beverage as if no time had passed at all. Lol

Good to hear from you dude, flush that turd already!

It’s clogged...

Toothbrush? :D

Welcome back! I thought I felt an awakening in the Force.

This comment makes me feel more powerful than it should! Lol

Not having you shitting all over my comic posts is greatly missed. So start adding the fiber back into your diet, cuz I just dropped a new one tonight! :D

I will peep those bitches out then. I need to find my nerdy groove again and what better way to start than your nonsense!!!

Have at it then, ho wrangler. When we're done, you're gonna wish I'd brought the corncobs.

blewittface.jpg

You thought I'd lost that image, didn't you? Joke's on you, pal. We're going to see a renaissance on Hive like you won't believe.

"Oh hi Chris." /TommyWiseau

Well, welcome back! @blewitt and I'm trying to post more often here as well, though I need to be more 'interactiove' with my fellow "Hivians" (aka old Steemians)

Yo dawg!
I'm working on getting back into action too. I lurk here often but don't post much. So here's a gentle nudge to you.
What's next for the great Blewitt?

Hey @blewitt - I saw your name come up in voting for my last post (thanks!) and just wanted to check in you. I haven't been posting much either, just hanging around. Watching the NBA playoffs from the bubble - they've been some really good games. Lakers really spanked the Heat in the opening game. My husband thinks Lakers will sweep but I think the Heat can take at least one, lol. Bulls hired the Thunder's coach so maybe this season I take the bag off my head when watching games, lol. Hope you are doing well!

So, are you back to hiding in the back room closet at the shop? You vanished yet again. Stay around so you can feed my Funko Pop addiction instead of these fucks on Ebay.