A fucking odyssey to buy eggs - Shortages in venezuela

in #life3 years ago

image.png

What's up people, how are you? Welcome to a new post, a little thoughtful because a few weeks ago I went to buy some merchandise for a family business and it was really difficult.

In case anyone does not know in Venezuela since the beginning of the coronavirus pandemic was accompanied by several shortages, mainly that of galosin.

Surely you have seen some post about people who have to spend 2 3 days on the street with their car, with the risk of being mugged, killed or something happens to them on the street, I think anyone who lives in Venezuela and has a car He has already been through this unpleasant experience.

image.png

There are people who re-sell gasoline but the truth is quite expensive, it is a matter of evaluating what is better, paying more or spending 3 days in a queue AND EYE even spend the days that you spend sometimes it is not certain that you will be able to stock up on gasoline.

image.png

Source

After all this adventure to get something so basic we have to go buy the product, in this case we went to a chain called hyperlider to buy egg cartons.

After carefully choosing the cartons, we were looking for a while, I don't know what they are called but they help to take out the supermarket products and talking for a while with the boy who was helping me told me that they did not pay a salary in that place, that the only thing that he earned was what the donations so to speak that one wanted to give him.

image.png

That the normal thing for him, he told me was that they gave him a kilo of rice, spaghetti, corn flour and that kind of thing, I don't know if this is true or not the question is that I gave him a corn flour for his service And it leaves me quite pensive, because really "paying" him for his service is not something obligatory, he brings you the products and everyone decides if he wants to give him something or not.

image.png

I imagine if there will be days when they don't get anything.

Later when I came back I was thinking about everything I had to go through to buy only a few eggs .. All because of a shortage of galosin in an OIL country ... Honestly it is incredible, but thank God I got to the business I assembled the eggs and did while they were already sold.

And well that was it, a one-day story of more than a fucking year with a gas shortage.

image.png