When I was Younger (and NOW)

in #life5 years ago (edited)


Chris Rice Steem.jpg
Everything about me in terms of my form (i.e. my characteristics, experiences, thoughts and feelings) changes over time.

<

FORWARD: I initially posted this on Steemit.com when I was 33 years old, and I am now re-publishing it on ChrisRice.blog, my Steem-based blog.


When I was younger, the things I believed were largely influenced by the things I read, and other people (or groups of people) who I thought were wiser, and more knowledgeable than me.

But after 33 years of existing, I have now tested a lot of different ideas & beliefs. My current beliefs are now mostly influenced by the results I got from testing those ideas & beliefs.

Ideas & Beliefs:

  • Until a person has seriously tested the ideas they express, implemented them to a T, and accumulated a wealth of experience, the foundation for their beliefs, and insight, remains weak.

  • Testing ideas and beliefs can help people understand themselves, others, and their environment (a.k.a. their surroundings) .

  • Some things can only be learned through experience, and over a course of many years.

  • In general, there is an age requirement for someone to truly know what they believe, and for them to know why they believe it, without it being some sort of farce.

At 33 years old, I feel like I have already accumulated a wealth of experience. I acknowledge the fact that there are millions, and millions of people (impossible to estimate) who are older, wiser, and more knowledgable or experienced than me, but I still feel like I have some unique ideas that are experience-tested, and I want to bring them to the table.

Here are two of the things I learned, and wrote about, after 33 years of living:

  1. The Pursuit of Happiness | Better than Happiness

  2. Top 3 Investment Mistakes to Avoid

I didn't know much about life when I was younger, but NOW, I am fairly certain about the things I wrote in those posts. I published them as rough drafts on Steemit, edited them on Steemit, and then published the final drafts on my blog - I hope you enjoy reading them.


Chris Emafe and Zac Rice.jpg


You can see the life that I live in the Philippines at Emafe.com, meet me at Steem.ph, or discuss philosophy with me at Humanist.xyz.


~ @chrisrice


Originally posted on Chris Rice | Blog. Steem blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chrisrice.blog! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @chrisrice.blog! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @chrisrice.blog! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Hive Revolution - Call for missions
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

@chrisrice

I just found out on this post you reblogged that you have another account named @chrisrice.blog.

From HiveBlocks.com, that account's last activity was 30 days ago, then followed by 51 days ago, then 69 days ago onwards. I see that it is autovoting, but the autovoting bot seemed to stop working. That account is not even voting for D.Buzz (@dbuzz) as witness.

I suggest that you delegate all that account's Hive Power and transfer its HIVE/HBD to your personal account @chrisrice or to @dbuzz.

Ahh, let me check the HP 😯

Thank you @savvyplayer😎💪

I see that you have successfully delegated Hive Power from @chrisrice.blog to @dbuzz. However, that account is still not yet voting for @dbuzz as Hive Witness! 😆😅

Lol 😆 Just a bit of HP though but you are right 👍

Posted via D.Buzz

Maybe you would power up @chrisrice.blog in the future, so you should make that account vote for @dbuzz as Hive Witness as soon as you can remember. 🤔 By the way, 20 HP helps too! 🙂

The @dbuzz account is already voting the @dbuzz account as Witness...

... Right?

Posted via D.Buzz

Yes. However, I don't know why you stated that when I was referring to @chrisrice.blog not yet voting for @dbuzz as Hive Witness. 🤔

P.S. The next account I'd likely Power Up is @emafe (if any) 😀

Posted via D.Buzz