You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Final Plea: Why I'm Powering Down

in #life7 years ago

I am SO sorry about your situation. In my opinion, people that pull those ripoff scams over the phone should be SHOT!

The computer scam is well known, and I wish your friend had listened to you. Another well known scam is the "IRS" scam.

These lowlifes target elderly folks and it makes me sick. It's really not your friend's fault that he got preyed upon by these snakes.

I'll be praying for you and I hope that the SteemIt community will rally to your aid.

I've upvoted, followed you, and resteemed your post!

Sort:  

Thanks! I had the IRS guys call me. I told the caller to give me his full name and the address where to send my check. He said I could pay him over the phone. I said I was an investigator with the Arkansas Atty Gens Office and I needed the info... He hung up!

Good one! That usually gets them to back off. Here's a video I made a while back of an IRS scammer who tried to get me for $7600:

https://steemit.com/blog/@contentking/listen-in-as-fake-irs-agent-jack-smith-tries-to-scam-me-out-of-usd7600