Let's Catch up! Fishing Trips, Instagram Bans and More...

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive Fam!

Wow, it feels gooood to be back! I've been gone for about a week - 4 of the days were to go on a fishing trip where I was deep in the woods/totally out of cell range. I have to say - not even having the option to check email or social media was really freeing. I don't think I've breathed that easy or had that low stress/anxiety levels in a really long time. I used to do more backcountry stuff like backpacking, pack rafting, fishing etc... and this is making me think I should add it back in more regularly.

I've also had a couple super crazy day dealing with losing my Instagram account (which I'll go into more detail below) but first... here's a couple photos from my trip! 🎣

IMG_8268.JPG

IMG_0095.JPG

IMG_3243.JPG

IMG_0106.JPG

IMG_8347.JPG

IMG_0012.JPG

IMG_3603.JPG

IMG_5392.JPG

Now to the not so fun Instagram stuff.

The morning after I got back - I had my Instagram attacked/taken down alongside Crypto Finally and Tech with Catalina and it's been a whirlwind of fighting that ever since. Thankfully, some big names in the community made a splash on Twitter which caught Instagram's attention and caused us to get our accounts back this afternoon. I'm so grateful for that support. 🙏🏼 CZ the CEO of Binance tweeted about this and there were about 10 news articles written on it - two of them from Cointelegraph.

Here are links to the Cointelegraph articles for anyone who is interesting in checking them out.

Screen Shot 2020-07-09 at 9.10.04 PM.png

https://cointelegraph.com/news/three-female-binance-award-nominees-get-blocked-from-instagram

Screen Shot 2020-07-09 at 9.09.52 PM.png

https://cointelegraph.com/news/uncovering-the-reason-behind-female-crypto-influencers-instagram-bans

It feels really good to have all of that craziness behind me and get back to sharing my normal crypto content on here with you guys! I have so many great interviews in the que that I'm excited to post here on 3speak.

Actually, the next one I'll be sharing is with a company that is using blockchain technology to improve the cannabis supply chain. It was a cool conversation that I think you guys will enjoy! Watch for that dropping tomorrow!

What have you guys been up to this last week? Would love to hear from you below. ♥️

XO, Lea

twitter.pngyoutube.pnginsta.pnglinkedin.pngtiktok.pngfacebook.png

Girl Gone Crypto for white background 3.PNG

Sort:  

Wow, the pics are really cool! I wish I could go on a trip like that once in my life!

Aww thank you!! I feel very fortunate to have beautiful places like this only a few hours from me. ♥️

Hope you are doing well and thanks for stopping by and saying hi!

Yepp doing well. I enjoyed your travelling content. I feel you should do it more.

Have a good day!

Looking at all the stuff that doesn't get banned on instagram; makes no sense.
Great you got it back, at least for the time being.

Oh I know. The irony that I couldn’t get my 30+ fake accounts taken off of Instagram but I can be reported as an imposter of my own account is crazy.

It just takes resources to get a bunch of people to go fake report someone like that. I’m glad that Instagram saw the news articles and reinstated us. 🙌🏻

Great shots and glad to get your account back !

Thanks so much Machiatta! ♥️🙏🏼

I think that happens to a lot of us as we get older - we just stop doing those type of trips.

I'm glad you got your account back!

You do appreciate the irony i hope?

Thanks my friend! I hope you are doing well during all of this crazy pandemic.

There was a lot of irony in the Instagram thing, but are you talking about this kind of stuff not being able to happen on decentralized platforms?

No, about writing about being on an enforced social media break and then making half the post about being banned from Instagram!

Haha I see. Yes, it’s just what my week has looked like. 🤷🏼‍♀️ This was a catch-up post since I haven’t shared my normal crypto content for about a week. Half of it was fishing and half of it was dealing with the Instagram thing.

The fishing thing sounds great, dealing with fall-out shit, just shit!

I think your accounts got attacked by the fake profiles with bot nets or someone with a grudge. It's also all about the money... It's a pitty I don't think it was the choice of the site but an automatic reaction of the ai on there. If your account gets reported like 10000 times your account gets taken down. That trick we must use against those fake profiles. It is allways hard if your targeted in any way by a downvoter with a crank in his/her head or like that profiles or videos taken down. I see it as stalking... molesting and i think its also illegal. But nice they corrected the problem.

No no no no no barefoot (socks) on soil; that bugs the mother out of me.

Amazing vibe btw, I can smell the wood from here.

I totally agree with the comments above that it was likely a bot attack by the people running your fake profiles... especially since 3 of you were targeted on the same night.

I had a similar issue with fiverr.com. I was running a totally unique service, but kept getting my gigs banned because someone else (I assume with a gig with any sort of similarity) kept reporting me to reduce competition. Unfortunately I think any platform, regardless of it's nature, is going to have issues with bad actors. Glad it got sorted for you... we need you to teach all the normies!

You had me at fishing. LOL! Gld you and @cryptofinally got your accounts reinstated! Must have been a heck of a headache hun.

Awesome! Those pictures just ooze peace and calm. Amazing nature ( photography ), the place many forget we all come from.

I spent the last 6 days more or less 'away'. There was still Internet connection - here in a quiet ( mountainous ) area of Portugal - and it was merely day trips and loads of swimming in river beaches - not as wild as your trip - but not bringing my phone along on most of those trips and forgetting the time ( guessing the hour by looking at the sun ) made me pretty relaxed.

Have a great weekend and nice to see a non crypto post of yours for a change ;<)