You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Six Years Fly When You're (Mostly) Having Fun and Building a Blockchain

in #life • last year

hahahahahahahaha I love this question so much 🖤

You know, stop me if you've heard the story- but I know some people haven't, and it (and staying quasi-anon at first) was one of the reasons I rarely mentioned my first name around here early on. NO, I AM NOT GINABOT~

In the early, legacy blockchain days, you might remember, she had a different avatar...

image.png

and then after I started doing entertaining/education live and everyone saw what I looked like (I don't put very much of that on the chain, to be honest) people SOMEHOW got an IDEA from SOMEWHERE but I can't even IMAGINE HOW they would think we MAYBE were the SAME...😂😂😂

ezgif.com-crop(2).gif

Soon after, I started getting DMs. People were sending me bot commands! They were asking if I was advanced enough to "chat back" since they saw me "talking" in the discord- you name it. LOL. It just happens to be one of the most hilarious coincidences of all time, but I will admit here between us friends that I was terribly relieved when she got her lovely blue makeover.

image.png

So no, while technically I was born first if we're talking about these dumb old ambulatory meatsacks we're inhabiting, but she was the blockchain's first Gina!