You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Six Years Fly When You're (Mostly) Having Fun and Building a Blockchain

in #lifelast year

I love it~ one of my favourites that I don't get to use as much these days is "how tasty is your donut looking? Is it all dry and brown and unappealing, or do you have all the colourful sprinkles?!" I have to find extra, EXTRA time to bring back the ring chart vote spread visualizer!

Poor Murphydog's account has been languishing too. I'm sure he'd have some choice feedback so maybe it's ok to keep him inactive for now, lol.

I will say, I do recognize that I think there is some closeness to "all of the groups" around Hive that afford me a bit of privilege, and while I do usually get outpourings of connections with all of you, I do often get some big bumps up as well. The up/downvote ethos is always going to be a really contentious viewpoint that I think stems from mentality, and while I personally don't "opinion" downvote, I think that if I were to post more frequently and always hit this threshold, that it would be fine for some of that to be spread back around. We always hold different standards for ourselves than others, though, and I have a lot of respect for people who take time out of their day to come look at pictures of me teetering on the edge of the world and let me give them a little love.

Sort:  

Thank you for investing your time in a reply! And while I don't write much any more, I do appreciate people like you who do a lot I am sure we don't even know about to keep this blockchain ... "afloat!"

So ... You are well-deserving and I wish we could all just leave it at that, as these issues have a real impact on people who might consider investing into it, beyond just "playing with it," as a bit of a hobby ... I know a little something about this. As I am one of them ...

Until "next time," take care! 🙂👋

at the end of the day, building a human blockchain makes it difficult to escape the behaviours of others that you can't control which are all too human. But here no matter what, you have a place to write, a place to connect, to build and hold, to secure your assets and the identity you choose to cultivate, so while the rewards remain an issue for continued debate, they just can't stop you and my goodness it's meaningful 🖤🖤