I Only Have A Month And A Half Until My Health Insurance Runs Out

in #life4 years ago

Screenshot_20190208124241_1.jpg

The month of October is the month where my health insurance would get all be used up regarding my dialysis session allocations. It was cut short by a month after I used my health insurance to cut the bills charged to my Appendectomy.

My dialysis allocations should last until November but due to some health issues that I had last January with my Appendicitis now I have to pay out of pocket for my succeeding dialysis sessions after October.

It is why I am saving up and scrimping my dialysis and going to dialysis only twice a week because I do not want to use my dialysis allocations fast and then run to some problems in paying-up later like what happened to my other dialysis co-patients where they went three to even four time per week and dried-up their allocations faster.

insurance1991216_640.jpg

Image by Tumisu from Pixabay

Insurance Is One Of The Best Thing We Should invest In For Ourselves And Our families

But my mother also goes to government charity services to get some assistance for my dialysis needs when my allocations are used-up but still the funding we get are always not enough to cover even one month of my dialysis needs so again I end-up paying from my pockets.

Dialysis is a very expensive medical procedure and most patients are just surviving because of the government health insurance so without it most will never survive, even wealthy families will become poor after sometime in paying out of pocket.

That is why I am so grateful about this community where I can get some ease for my medical needs but even though it is not really enough for all my needs especially if I would consider using it to pay for a dialysis session twice per week but for now I can just use my funds to pay for my medicines and some of my saved funds for my dialysis come the end of the year if I will not be able to get a patch money from the government offices that my mother is requesting from.

It is a bit of a struggle financially plus I have to consider my health issues and it is really not a good life to live. That is why I am always contemplating to just die already rather than to continue with this kind of life that I have where I could not possibly attain happiness where mostly I am getting is worries, pain, sorrow, uncertainty, and all.

Sort:  

Hope you can get that extra government assistance.

Thank you @j85063
I am waiting for some developments that my government would do for my health insurance.

Praying you can get some extra government assistance. Which part of the Philippines do you live in @crytopie? Someone must know someone or some way to help you get the medical treatment you need.

I live in the Province of Bulacan in the town of Calumpit. @artemise lives If you google "Where cryptopie lives" you learn my exact coordinates.
I am waiting for the president of my country to at least extend the declaration of the state of calamity so that my health insurance could extend the allocations for my dialysis sessions otherwise we just have to pay out of pocket after my allocations runs out.

I appreciate your prayers, than you from my heart :)

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @hive12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!