National Achiever Congress 2018: Gary Vaynerchuk

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello People,

Gary Vaynerchuk was the main reason why I even attended the National Achiever Congress.

For those of you who do not know my story; when I was 21 years old, and figuring out who I was. I chanced upon Gary Vaynerchuk on Youtube.

This video of his made me realize what I should be doing with my life.

I spent the next 3 weeks of my life to write out who I was, what I have achieved, my strengths, my weaknesses, my passion, my hobbies and short-term & long-term goals in life.




So these are just snippets of everything I have written down.

It's been some time since I update this list. Most likely I will do it sometime next week!

Ultimately, if you reflect hard enough and commit time to figure out who you truly are.

You will realize that the fact that you are self-aware is insanely powerful.

It's like you're set on SUPERHERO mode.

Anyway, moving back to the seminar...

It was incredible even though the content is pretty much available online on his Youtube channel.

He even joked that"How many of you have heard these same words before?"

Many raised their hands

"If you expect me to say something else, you must be shitting me. What else do you expect me to talk about?"

"All I want to do is to make you guys hear me ONCE, stop watching my videos and put it into actions! Maybe you need to hear me live before you start acting, therefore here I am!"

The most impactful moment was when he said this, "Don't fear other's opinions, treasure your own."

The moment he said that I felt a gush of courage within me. I was pumped up, I was ready to destroy other's judgment about me and fight hard for whatever I truly believe in.

The moment he was done with his speech, everyone flooded him for his autograph. To be honest, I came to this event was for a selfie with him & his autograph as well. But after witnessing that mess, an insane idea came into my mind. I will work extremely hard to have a meal with Gary Vaynerchuk instead of just a simple autograph from him.


Maybe I can achieve it? Or maybe I won't.

But one thing for sure, no one is going to stop me from this journey towards that!

Stay Hungry & Hustle Hard!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://darrylnyk.vornix.blog/2018/07/15/national-achiever-congress-2018-gary-vaynerchuk/

Sort:  

you can do it! Proud of you.

why didn't tag steempress?

Thank you janice! so kind of you to motivate me :)

Anyway, partially it was because @fun2learn said don't have to and also because they haven't been upvoting me for the previous few posts that's why.

Reflect about your goals may help you to identify your own priority in life. Regarding the steempress tag, I did get upvote without the steempress tag before. It is still nice to put the tag to get more people into using steempress and get the benefit of it. Just a thought. I started using the steempress tag again actually. All the best and just message me in discord if you need my 1-cent worth of advice for your own research.

That’s something I’ll do shortly! Every now and then, I’ll stop to reflect if whatever I’m doing is in line with my goals.

Thanks for dropping by!

I loved the clip you posted the other day about him talking about keeping up with the Joneses and how he fucking hates the Joneses lol. One thing I love about Gary Vee is in a day and age of bullshit Entrepreneurs flashing welath, normally fake wealth, Gary Vee who's actually really doing stuff and really making money is a voice against this nonsense

That’s extremely true! The one thing I appreciate about him is the fact that he doesn’t monetize his followers unlike other influencers in today’s space. He has his own ability to make money and genuinely wants to give value to his followers!

That deserves mad respect!

Love Gary Vee and his message. Kindness, patience and hard work will always win in the long run!! Great seeing you planning out your goals and ambitions friend. Many cheers!

My friend, I owe it to you & appreciate the weekly check in buddy!!

If I’m ever heading to the US, I’ll surely pop by to visit you :)