It's Late At Night 11.18.2020

in #life3 years ago

It's late at night and I just put the garbage out to be picked up sometime at 5 AM in the morning. Before that I had to empty out the water that the garbage can usually catches of the run off, off the roof.

So I put that water on the grass, then I put my garbage in the can and set it on the street to be picked up in the morning.

Well, since I had to go outside and open the front door, the cat wants to go outside too. Well, I let her go outside late at night, then I can have a little time to write about my late night.

At least the garbage company is only taking the garbage and not the garbage with the garbage can.

You see I have this grandfathered thing where I can have a 20 gallon garbage can for a low volume discount, but to have that it is not that kind of garbage can that can be lifted by that mechanical arm to be put into the garbage truck as many times before that mechanical arm would take the garbage and the garbage can at the same time.

Well, I had to call the garbage company a few times and they gave me a little money, but not all the money for all the garbage cans that they took.

The lady told me that the 20 gallon garbage cans were to be picked up my hand and not with the mechanical arm. Well, then the next time, I waited for the garbage truck to come and I seen the guy try to use the mechanical arm.

So I ran up to him to tell him that I called the office and that all the 20 gallon garbage cans were to be picked up my hand and I told him how many times the mechanical arm took the garbage and the garbage can.

So the guy told me he was sorry and put on some gloves and picked up my small bag of garbage in my can and threw it into his truck. I thanked him very much.

Well, ever since then, the garbage people have just taken the garbage and would leave the garbage can as they are supposed to do and I am happy about that.

So the cat is enjoying the cool night. It did rain earlier, but it is not raining right now.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord; Ephesians 5:19.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.