My Cat In The Morning Light 11.23.2020

in #life3 years ago

IMG_20201122_085536772.jpg

So I was doing my walk this morning. This is when I walk my backyard. I walk from one corner of my backyard diagonal to the other corner. Then I turn around and walk to the opposite direction. I like to do that for an hour straight.

Well, I go outside first and when I do my walking of my backyard my cat comes out to see what I am doing. While I am walking she is checking out different things in my backyard.

In the picture she is on a bunch of wood that I will burn at some point, but at this moment, it is a bunch of wood that she is sitting on. She also uses that wood to sharpen her nails. I can tell you right now that she has pretty sharp nails.

Well, she would need some sharp nails to capture mice and rats and sometimes lizards. I really don't want her to eat the lizards as they are good for the garden, but the mice and rats, she can eat them all as I don't like mice or rats.

Of course with not wanting mice and rats goes with other allies that eat mice and rats and that would be the skunks that live under my house in the crawlspace.

Sometimes I know that they are there as they might accidentally bang into parts of my floor furnace. Yes, it makes a certain sound when a skunk runs into it. It is OK, as I am used to such sounds.

Also skunks under my house will tear up any mounds of dirt that the termites would build, as the skunks like termites. That is another thing that I like about skunks is that they like to eat termites and of course I don't like termites.

So my cat is entertaining herself as I walk my backyard. Also my walk helps me to entertain my thoughts. So walking can be exercise and therapy at the same time.

Of course my writing is kind of therapeutic also. I like all forms of cheap therapy.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, But his delight in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night. Psalm 1:2.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.