My Cat This Morning 10.21.2020

in #life3 years ago

IMG_20201021_111653222.jpg

Yes, it is time to write about my cat again. Did you ever find yourself watching cat videos? Well that is what I did back in 2012 and after awhile it seemed I wanted a cat again. You see I had two cats before and they both died in 2008, but at different months.

At that time I thought maybe I will take a break from cats for awhile. Then I started to want to look at cat videos in 2012 for some reason. Then I was looking at cats that needed to be adopted at certain animal shelters.

Well, I found this cat that was less than 2 years old at that time at a no kill animal shelter. It had the look of a cat that I wanted. So I thought I would drop by the place and see if the cat likes me or not. I went to the place and printed out what they had on the computer and told them I would like to see this cat.

They were happy to show me that cat and it seemed to like me and the next day I came back and took her home. Well, after some paperwork and a $50 fee, that is.

When I did take her home, after a lot of screaming in the car. I guess everything was going too fast for that cat, that she wanted to be back in the shelter with no stress.

So I brought her home and let her out of her carrier and she runs to my bedroom. I had to persuade the cat to come to me. She did after awhile. Well, a new family member will have to have a little time of adjustment. After all she won't be seeing the people at the no kill animal shelter anymore, just me.

Well, that was more than 8 years ago and the cat is really at home now. So at home now, that I find fur balls on my bed. Of course it would be good to notice things like that as you don't want to accidentally touch a freshly coughed up fur ball.

Well, I clean it up and look for more as I don't want anymore surprises. Fur balls are a thing that one has to deal with, when one has a cat and I know some people that have multiple cats.

Well, I don't know if I can get another cat as I think this one that I have is pretty jealous of me, as if any cat comes around the house, in the front or the back yards she will fight them. Yes, she gets herself into a true cat fight and I have heard it and seen it.

Well, it is hard to miss a very loud cat screech. Well, I am used to my cat getting in fights all the time and it is my cat that chases the other cats away. No, she does not like to give up ground. Well, she is older now and I don't notice as much cat fights like in the past.

If I do hear a making of a cat fight, I call my cat in right away and give her a snack.

Sometimes a good snack for my cat might get her attention away from fighting another neighborhood cat that likes to hang out at my front or backyards.

My cat was with me when I was first writing this blog, but she got bored and found something else to do.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world. 1 John 4:1.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.