Life's Tales

in #life5 years ago

Life is arguably beautiful
It is surprisingly colourful
It is contrasting
And a lot of times uncompromising
We don't necessarily get what we give.

imagePixabay

Life isn't always fair
A lot of people are caught in the extremes
While a few are blessed to be in the middle
The rich most times aren't the happiest
The poor aren't really the laziest.

Life just happens
And the most funny thing is
Life never stops
There's no pause or rewind
We never get do over's.

Even if we're lucky enough to have second chances
We can never get back a moment lost
It is gone for all eternity
Never to be experienced again.

imagePixabay

I guess that's where life strikes a balance
No matter how rich or powerful you are
You have no control over it
This is why I treasure every moment
Both the good and bad.

I know that it won't happen again
There are no maybes or what ifs
So I live in the moment
Take my chances and seize every opportunity cause I know life won't wait.

I'm not it's master
I can't predict the future
I do what I must while I can
I fight for want I can
And let go of things I can't.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Your post made it to the top in the Wafrica Daily Curation Party
You will be rewarded with some wafro tokens as well.
Cheers, keep writing good content. 👍

Courtesy: @julietisrael

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account,courtsey @cherylsonty, Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!