You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How spiritual are you ? A question from the unspiritual

in #life6 years ago

Agreed on them not being part of you and that you mustn't identify with them but the modern acceptance of the meditation lifestyle is, ironically, an identification with the "no thoughts because thoughts are bad" paradigm. This is kind of an essay on the differences between the social phenomenon of meditation and the actual reality of it, tied to some of the most known myths about enlightened personas. If you seek a take on how to meditate or what it is, this is not it. I am separating the romantic view on the subject from the more authentic one.

Sort:  

Yes I agree. Thought is a tool that can be used. Same with emotions.

Yes I agree. Thought
Is a tool that can be used.
Same with emotions.

                 - phoneinf


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

What? Lol

Hahahaha