You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Have My Thoughts Gone

in #life2 years ago

Freestyling at its finest! My son is pretty freaking amazing at it, lyrics just drop from his brain onto his tongue, then fall off of it like the organ is a carpet being unrolled while his best friend beat boxes like a pro. Magic!

Sort:  

Nothing worse than brain fog though when it comes time to put on a show. Sometimes I can go and go and go but then other times; standing there looking slow. This here was easy, you know. Rhyming one syllable and timing some silly flow just got a lot harder; now to the point I'm thinking discard, or, keep blinking until I'm tired or, maybe go for a ride or, use it all as a guide for, another day when I'm fried.

Brain fog, that's the worst, makes you feel like you're cursed, when the words they desert, what the hell, where'd they go, left me right before the show, fuck it I gotta know, where the hell do they go!