You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Bear In The Woods

in #life2 years ago

Oh, I have missed spiced rum! I got some from a Puerto Rican distillery right before Covid. Okay, duty-free, I got 4 bottles. I still have a sniff left, so I needed a reason to go back. Maybe when it is cold here.

I let my passport expire!!! What??? I did.

I might have to get local rum.

A rat that has been let out of his cage

Oh! That just gave me chills! Throws you a bottle
I am so bat *hit scared of rats!

Sort:  

I used to have pet rats!! Oh how I loved the little buggers. My poor mum was terrified of them.

You have to get that passport fired up so you can sail the seven seas again!

That too. I fly to Puerto Rico, it's a quick little trip. Who lets their passport expire? Covid/no sailing made it go away.

God Bless your poor mum! My kid weren't allowed to have one! Mean, n'est pas?

I was a stroppy teenager and was trying to impress a girl I think. I told my mum it was a mouse or a gerbil and it was fine till one day she saw it's tail and screamed the place down.

Mine almost expired. That bloody COVID has a lot to answer for!

Puerto Rico a short hop away, it's totally exotic to us!

My sister in law is from there, and her parents always want me to stay with them. They are such nice people! Plus, nothing better than a local to show you all the secret spots. It has been really nice of them, They are coming her in the fall and I get to show them our Capital. :)

Again. Your poor mum. I bet I can scream louder. I really, really don't like them! Ewww!

I hope you impressed the girl. :)

I did impress the girl. It was a ridiculous fraud but I pulled it off and eventually I grew to love the little buggers!

Get the passport and return with them after their visit!

It's in the mail!! Brilliant idea! I will probably do that.

You poser!! Not really, you recovered nicely!

I am a poser indeed although I like to think that I am less so now I am older :0)