This Man Live On the Street Of Davao City Philippines

in #life4 years ago

Not knowing if it is allowed or not, I decided to go on a walk this early morning. hhcq2j.jpg

As I was approaching to the street corner heading to people's park where I want to go to check out if there ate people in the park, I hear a dancing but oldies kind of music. I knew it was oldies because I like the sound of it but I did not pay attention what was the music and who sings it.

As I got closer to the music, I saw bunches of large umbrellas like those we use at the beach.

I then see that man lying on the ground floor, listening to his radio with a loud music. Decide to pull out my phone, as I was ready to capture, this man took notice of me.

He wave at me as I capture his photograph He smile at me.. Only then I notice he is listening to the music and enjoying it with his eyes close back again just like many of us at home when we are relaxing. Well, at least it is to me.

I have seen this man many times nearby my apartment before, sometimes he ask for money.He ask nicely and you be willingly to give him your 20 or 100 pesos.

Because at this time, I am afraid of getting the virus, when I pass some coins to the poor, I keep very far distance and I tell them Please come and take it as I place the money where he can quickly take it.

This man in the photo looks very normal, he talks normal and even he speak english, but I think he is not really that normal. He always wearing the same clothes since I've seen him for the last 6 months I been in Davao.

I wonder if I can bring him some clothes to change. Ask him to go to the public toilet somewhere if there is and ask him to have a shower.

It will only take an effort to do so.

What fo you guys think I should do??

Please advise.. ❤️love @elvielins

Sort:  

This pandemic has been especially hard on the poor, the homeless and those with mental problems.

Reminder: This week we are hosting the ASEAN Hive Community 🚫🪑 Pop A Squat Challenge 🏆 25 HIVE In Prizes. We would love to see a submission from you, just visit the post for details.

Curated and reblogged by @ASEAN.Hive on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community.
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, ᴍᴏᴠɪᴇ ʀᴇᴠɪᴇᴡs & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ʜᴇʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ

@Asean.hive thank you for coming by. I just join the community. Yes I will join the challenge soon.

It surprises me that there are people living on the street ...
Shouldn't the state take care of them ?!

That is my question to those police on the street I see. and some people here said, you lock them up they will find a way to get out.