I Like To Blog At Night

in #life2 years ago

blogging-blog-content-creator-hive-germany-night @EverNoticeThat.jpg

Over the last few years I've realized that I'm more of a night person when it comes to blogging. Even though it's morning time as I put this post together, the genesis of this article began late yesterday evening.

Now it wasn't planned this way, as this all began after I moved to Germany upon joining Steemit back in 2017. The state of Baden-Wurttemberg where I lived for five months is six hours ahead of East Coast time in the USA.

A Matter Of Time

So at 3 PM in New York, it was already 9 PM in Germany, thus I had to train myself to write and publish "late" to match my audience back home.

The big difference in living over there is that it was dead quiet late at night without the loud booming music coming from cars all day and night which provided a peaceful environment in which to create content. That is aside from the odd times when kids would get drunk and scream from the balconies during party time.

This was an awesome petri dish which caused my posts to sprout from fertile seedlings week after week. It was also nice to take walks at 1 AM which helped to spark even more post ideas since we lived in a very safe area. It's the one thing I miss most about my time in Germany as it really helped me to blossom into the blogger I am today.

Environment Matters

Environment matters. I lucked out as I lived in the Asian section and all of my neighbors were very quiet and respectful people from China, and the resident above me was another quiet gent from Liverpool, England. I paid a little extra for my unit, but was glad to have done so after hearing of the horror stories from others who tried to save a couple bucks and paid the price for it.

So when I returned to the USA, I kept those good habits I picked up from across the pond. In the evenings when things start to quiet down, I can decompress and allow my mind to get to work. By 1 AM, I usually have the post done and am in the process of designing my Canva graphic for the thumbnail.

Then I have to decide whether to post immediately for the South American and African audience, or to wait until the morning to reach my fellow Americans just waking up at 6 AM ET. Once the post is done and I hit "Publish" it's the end of a fruitful night and the start of a wonderful day. When do you write your blog posts?

If you found value in this post, please upvote and reblog

Please check out my recent posts:


Image Credit: [1] @EverNoticeThat Created using Canva