To Pass the Time

in #lifelast year

DEB0F8E3-801A-4365-8DFD-F206FD5DF486.jpeg

I suspected I would have a boring workday ahead me so I came prepared with a knit I’ve been saving for this very occasion.

It’s not often I have a day where I have long periods, meaning several minutes, between cycles to wait but when I do I try to have a knit project with me so I don’t go mad. I’m the type of person that gets very restless if I have to wait more than a minute and have nothing to do to pass that time. I much rather work several machines at once so there isn’t any spare time at all, days go lot smoother for me that way. I usually get my 10 000 steps in before 5pm.

I’ve had this Icelandic inspired sweater in the works for months because it’s my designated ”work sweater project” and I haven’t knitted it at all at home.

Today I finished the body and started both the sleeves. Now it’s smooth sailing for next time I need something to occupy my hands at works, though it looks like I won’t need it for a long time.

18913D4F-A312-4947-9E22-F3F6570C9AE5.jpeg

Are you a restless type of person too? And if so, what are your favourite ways to keep yourself from fidgeting and instead direct the movement for something useful?

Sort:  

I play video games and fish.

I have a restless mind. But fortunately/unfortunately, my job has a queue of about 25 things at any time that I can choose to do. The Hard part is picking one and doing it. Sometimes there are conflicting priorities which I have to navigate around.

I mainly work from home (computer based job). I have a treadmill/rowing machine and stationary bike about 10 feet away for when I need to stretch my limbs a little.