roasted maize

in #life3 years ago

Final result of my maize experiment of 2021:

Stages:

Once I have fully harvested the plot, i will start winter preparations.

Next year, I will use a certain tag, so it should be easy to navigate through people's blogs, who want to participate in next year's maize challenge.

Sort:  

Sieht echt lecker aus. Ich hoffe es hat auch so gut geschmeckt....

👍

Roasted maize, one of the things I love here in Ghana. We dip it in a salt solution after roasting and eat it with coconut here.

I can't wait for it. I was about asking about he challenge @felixxx when I see your update on roasted corn. Waiting to get my share of the roasted corn.

You mean I can grow corn too?
Really?

It's kinda easy...

Woah, I must have missed out on these.
I left daddy to do the planting this year I must have missed out on growing corn.
Except for the few in the compound.
Please tag me I can't wait for the challenge.

Da bekomme ich direkt Hunger. Bei uns gab es am Wochenende auch Mais, den wir bei einem lokalen Bauern erworben haben. 😄

Different maize with different taste here. We have the white Maize 🌽🌽, we have the Yellow maize which I prefer to the white one. But when it comes to the roosting of the corn, the both maize variety can be used as roosted corn.

Yesterday, I bought just few roosted 🌽🌽 for myself and my family which as awesome even with the smell, the taste, the sweet aroma was calling.

Excellent results obtained by you @felixxx with corn and I know that next year will be even better. I hope to participate in the corn challenge of the following year 2022