Letterman, some art, and tea-drinking Harley riders

in #life4 years ago

According to the plaque, this stone was not carved to look like this but was found and it was already looking like this. I don't know if this is true but if so I suppose that is interesting but I don't know if it is special enough to end up on the beach walkway as a showcase piece.

116264206_2172226389569190_7591580685100626091_n.jpg

First off, what am I meant to be looking at here? Is it a birb? Is it a seagull or something. I mean I guess it is interesting that a rock would look like that but is it worthy of a prominent place on the boardwalk at a tourist beach? Hell, I only took a photo of it because I thought it was strange, not because I thought it was beautiful.

There was this old segment on the David Letterman show years ago called "Is This Anything?" and I thought it was hilarious because it was so stupid. I swear Letterman was ahead of his times and if they had existed he would definitely be a memelord in current times. Hell, he might be even though he is probably 80 years old now. I can't say I like his long silly beard though. I don't know what is going on there but when I had a beard that was just 2 inches long or so it really annoyed me. I can't imagine having a father Christmas one like he does now.

f66bc1836f3e476b976d142db76bd77cGH_01282020_046A.jpg

I read recently that David said that he wishes "he had spent his life helping humanity rather than wasting several decades on comedy." I thought that was a rather cringe and arrogant statement on his part. Dude, if you weren't involved in comedy we wouldn't know who the hell you were. I see the he is trying to be an activist now and that seems to be the trend with older celebrities. Go join up with Arnold and pretend to be a vegan and lecture us about doing so as well Dave!

106772210_967560903689783_6049854430719959241_n.jpg

For the most part I have given up on trying to find street art because I particularly appreciate spray art and we just don't have very much of that here. However, I spotted this on a cafe that was undergoing a "rebranding" of sorts and this place seems to be really reaching for an identity. It is on a bubble milk tea establishment and if there is one thing that Harley enthusiasts are known to love it's milk tea!

Anyway, I thought the skulls, which were hand-painted, were done really well and I have appreciated skulls and death-oriented things since I was first introduced to Iron Maiden posters back in the 80s.

So since we are still mostly locked down here in Vietnam and it is also the hottest time of year there really isn't a whole lot going on in my world. We are slowly getting our freedom back and I am looking forward to being able to return to the beach bars in the not-too-distant future, hopefully.

Sort:  

La tercera fotografía, es realmente bonito,esta bien trabajo, feliz día.