You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fenrir's Balls

in #life2 years ago

Oh I so agree! You know what works wonders for me? I have a gigantic, rusting, decaying wood and metal one ton diesel flatbed pickup that has no emissions anything and a huge iron cow chucker (brush guard on the front), as I am a bit on the smallish side, I can actually drive Rufus by looking under the steering wheel. Nothing terrifies clueless drones more than a hobbit with several hundred footpounds of torque! WEE!

Also, you get extra bonus points for simultaneously kerfluffling your spouse and mystifying your children with your vocabulistic wizardry, that's a vacation win right there! Hope you have all been having fun too😊

Sort:  

We have had a lot of fun and it is now at an end. The drive home was full except for Fenrir's Balls.. .

That sounds like a beast and a half of a ride. Those are the kind of veeeehicles I tend to steer clear of on roads just for the sheer mass of them!!

I'm so glad to hear you had a great time, well, other than Fenrir's Balls portion, but anyway lol!

I really don't drive Rufus that much (diesel is a bit of an ouch these days), but as I have a farm it's kinda a necessity to have something to haul and tow stuff with. And on occasion terrify inconsiderate heathens with too...

The dieselo costs are bearable for the terrorising aspect alone. Although really, fuel, what a fecking nightmare it is these days. The whole point of us having a gadding about Scotland holiday was to save cash and we spent hundreds on petrol. My car is a gas guzzler at the best of times too so it cost a fortune!