You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fenrir's Balls

in #life2 years ago

Might I present for you my favourite faux-swear.

image.png

Now grit your teeth and say it out loud....

"Mother Parker's Dark Roast"

Those four words got me through many years of protecting innocent ears.


Of course, there was at least one time where I believe a hammer came in contact with a thumb where it turned into.

Mother Parker's Dark Fucking Roast!

But 95% swear free is pretty good IMHO.

Sort:  

Ha good one!! We all need a replacement swear phrase.

Mother Parker.

and

Son of a Beech Tree

They feel right to my brain ... and don't send the kids running to mom. ;-)

Son of a Beech Tree

😂😂😂😂😂

Haha, that is a good one! It has enough hard edges to count as a swear to your head when uttering it. And of course, there is always the hammer option :OD

I still tear up a little when I think of the day ...

I was puttering in the back yard and did something that hurt. I muttered "Mother Parker". The youngest simply disappeared and retuned with an espresso (Nespresso machine, just drop in the pod and press go).

Tears of laughter and tears of pride welled up in my eyes that day.