You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The road back to a healthy masculinity

in #life6 years ago

".......to learn how to feel and process emotion. But that must not be, at the cost of being completely cut of from the true essence of masculinity!"

This line is beautiful, beautiful and beautiful.

At heart I am a beast or more accurately a part of my heart is a human and part of it is beast. I will never be free if I cannot let the beast ride along with the human. But I know know for a fact when they ride together it is the human that would ride the beast.

To me that is my manhood. The animal within me will live free but I will leash it when I choose to let it out. This world has too many people whom I care for to let them get hurt. To me manhood is not about dominating others but to rise above it and channel it back within myself.

"........Things in the shadow don't heal, they start to mold!"

Once again, beautifully said.

The world needs to see what's within a man by not looking at the man but by looking inside itself. This is how a what's within me can truly be seen.

So glad that @sean-king resteemed this post in my feed. Even happier that you wrote it. Thanks both of you!

Sort:  

Thanks for commenting. I wholeheartedly agree, about the duality of beast and human in our hearts/earthly core. When we acknowledge the beastly part with awareness, it transforms and shines a light through our presence. It is an essential part of natures polarity. But like you already said, nothing to add ***