My precious angel

in #life3 years ago

On my darkest day,
You brighten it with a smile,
All my flowing tears you wipe it with your kindness,
You are my little angel,
A blessing from above.

I woke up this morning and you are still asleep,
Your calm expression glued me to the bed.
I gave you a kiss on the forehead.

I move on with my life,
The same routine,
The same tiredness,
The same difficulties for the past 30 years.

It's not the life I want you to have,
I will fight my way so you can have better,
I cannot promise you a diamond,
I cannot promise you a paradise.
I can only promise you ...
That you will not get my hell.

This poem is dedicated to my precious daughter Amennera. I wrote this on the 27th July 2021 while thinking of the morning I woke up seeing her sleeping face. She gave me the motivation to live.