Biker meetup with Keanu Reeves

in #life5 years ago

My son and I's biking buddy Renee had an inpromptu meetup on our sportbike playground on Wednesday a few weeks ago. Not many people ride during the week so Renee was surprised another sole rider was accompanying him. At the end of the twisties is a country store cafe where most riders stop for a rest break and cold drink before turning around to head back to the big city and civilization. The other rider stopped too. Helmets off revealed the other rider to be Keanu Reeves.

FullSizeR1.jpg

Renee had a great chat with him mostly about bikes. Renee got a few pictures and a few selfies. You never know who is beneath the helmet, riding with you so get out there and ride more. I know my son does. A good caption for this photo is 'I rode with John Wick and lived to tell about it'. lol

Sort:  

That had to have been a cool surprise! You are right never know who's under those helmets!

Yes, that was the best surprise ever for Renee. One day I could pull upnext to a Harley and there could be a Misty under the helmet. Have a great day, Misty!

Awesome story! Neil Peart, the drummer from Rush, has biked across the U.S., travelling the back roads and visiting small towns. Most of the time he wasn't recognized. He's written several books about his travels.

Thanks Joy, I just looked him up and will read the 'Masked Rider' and 'Ghost Rider'. Neil reminds me of Michael Parks who played Jim Bronson in 'Then Came Bronson' tv show for 2-3 seasons. My ex-wife used to wait on, serve him and his wife weekly at resturant she worked at. I met him a few times. The Bronson bike Harley Sportster still has a following.

Fuckin Eh!

Tim, I learned this in the Navy and it is Fuckin A! I think the A is short for A55hole but just guessing.

WOW OMG WOW! KEANU REAVES WOW ! ! ! can i have your autograph badger???

Most assuredly Doc. I will sign right below the eyeballs next to the mustache if that is ok with you.

dont-mind-me-idmljust-here-to-read-the-comments-memes-14164966.png

I know you told me you never read the blogs but go read it for once darn it! I made need to adopt your habit and ways in the future.

Im-Busy-Now-Can-I-Ignore-You-Some-Other-Time.png

Sure Doc, you can ignore me later if you are too busy to ignore me now.

thanks. perhaps i will have time tomorrow around 9am to ignore you.

Keanu is such a laid back and chill man, you're lucky to have met him.

Posted using Partiko Android

He is really chill, humble and happy man. In the photo he is genuine happy to do a selfie with a fan. They were just riding through some excellent twisties together.

comments2.gif

OK, I won't forget them. I used to get in trouble at work for not doing my documentation but have turned over a new leaf.

Paperwork is the bane of the drinking class. :o(

Mostly it was designers acting 'macho' claiming it was not done when it was. The documentaion was the designers true output as it created volume product through the production department. But everyone acted like they didn't do it.

Omg.. thats really Keanu Reeves!.so.e weeks before I saw a youtube video aboit him maki g unique bikesand I was stuuned about his passion.
Really a great actor and a larger than life character.
Thanks for sharing the post with me.

stay well amd keep posting

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes that is really him. I knew he was a motorcycle rider from many pictures of him riding around Hollywood. Because of your comment I looked up the name of the company patch on his jacket and he is part owner of Arch Motorcycles that manufacturers unique custom bikes. Thanks for your info and for stopping by.

I just feel that Keanu Reeves is the favorite human of this world.

I very much agree with you sir. He is very humble and loved by many for all his work in entertaining us for decades.

Nice one I hope he told him about Steem 💯🐒

I don't think that happened as Renee doesn't Steem. I wouldn't think someone with the wealth of Keanu Reeves would be interested but if he was would hire someone to do it for him or just add it to the tasks of his regular PR people. Mr. Reeves is doing what he loves, out riding his motorcycles. Thanks for stopping by.

Indeed he probably would just get someone to do it for him. Imagine if he announced he would leaving Facebook for Steem would do wonders for the decentralised world 💯🐒

I went looking for his facebook page because of your comment. I am super naive cause after 3 pages I gave up. There are dozens, no hundreds of facebook pages with his name on them. If he does have a page it is handled by PR people. A facebook page used by him would have a secret name with no pictures of him just motorcycles.

Maybe or maybe he know the issues with facebook and does not have one 💯🐒

That is very cool my friend!

Glad you enjoyed it Dive. Your friend, hunnybadger.

Yes very cool what are the odds. The last line with the caption..hilarious. Well put! Loved the John Wick movies!

A new one is coming in May I believe, John Wick 3. I can't wait to see it.

That makes two of us!! 👍

Nice surprise

Thanks smasssh and yes was a huge surprise for Renee. I have been looking since then but no luck yet. I checked out your blog and followed you. You have some extremely funny friends and jokes on your blog. Thanks for stopping by.

You're welcome and thanks.
Saw you been here for quite a while but didn't do very much yet. Presuming that's gonna change, I will follow you as well.
Good luck and CU around.

I'm old fashioned. It's the one. WOW!

I like Acton movies of Reeves

Posted using Partiko Android

As do a lot of people. I was stunned to find hundreds of facebook pages with his name a few days ago. I was expecting a few but found hundreds. Thanks for stopping by.

wow..The Constantine, so cool!

I will watch Constantine later today. I did see it long ago but memory is hazy about it.

May the God Ashur & Elvis watch over you . wooooooooooo

Thank you for your blessing h2h but don't really want Elvis watching me. Wooooooooo back at you!

Did he ride with his dog ??

No sir, no dog with him. One female rider rides with her french bulldog in her back pack but most of the time he is in a chest pack in front of her. She rides a Kawasaki zx10r as does her husband. Thanks for stopping by.

I trust you were adhering strictly to the speed limits. ;o)

Oh, you can count on that we were at least doing the speed limit Codge. We weren't riding this time just Renee who rides a red Honda S1000RR. His bike has been at my house a few times for wrenching by my son.

Hey Badger , have you paid your taxes ? woooooooooooo

No I haven't sb but will get right on that as soon as I am able. Woooooooooooo to you sir!

Awesome! He's a hunk!

Great story! Makes sense to me with Neo somehow!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes buttcoins, I think he was trying to get to the phone booth at the cafe so he could phone home.

THE MATRIX RIDES AGAIN

Should tell him to open a Steem account with his Hollywood friends.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @hunnybadger! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I wonder if Keanu is fed up of taking selfies with fans.

Posted using Partiko Android