Humanity - Review

in #life4 years ago

Hello everyone,
inuke here once again. Hoping that you all are following the social distancing norms and if not I hope the person next to you understand social distancing. Because no matter how careful you drive on the road if the other person doesn’t follow the rules you both may end up injured or worse.

Warning - This is a very dark post. Please do not read if you hate humans as it may ignite rage in you or if you love humans as it may shatter you illusion or if you are human as it may change your opinion about yourself.

ful7iw.jpg
Source

I wanted to review 2020. Now, that is not a film but real life experience. But then what is there to talk about. Corona Virus. Super Cyclones, Locust attacks, Earthquakes its as if the Gods was trying to reboot the movie 2012 but they wanted the realism in it and that is 2020. It suck. And I don’t want to get depressed talking about this year. Anymore after knowing how little we care about the humanity. Do you know a day after my previous post I heard the news about some idiot who caused death of a pregnant elephant. Because he thought that stuffing pineapple with fireworks is a funny idea. And you know what I don’t wanna talk about that either. Because there is no point. The elephant is dead.

I wanted to talk about what I learned in trading last week but my emotions are running as wild as the wind outside. This is not a prefect time to talk about the humanity either. But I am going to express it anyway. We are not superior. We think that we are but we are not. The school should teach about the kids to be human first before they even begin their formal education. The school should teach humility before they teach that human are superior beings on earth. It is true they teach that. You can verify it. Just go and ready the books what they teach the kids in school about humans.

Human being are the smartest among living creatures.

Are we though? I remember what my social studies teacher taught me in 3rd standard. That human beings are social animal. I am Okay with that. We are animal after all. But somewhere that all changed. Now the social studies is all about the feature that some has accomplished and many just bask in the glory.

Really, They teach them how amazing human beings are instead how awesome mother nature is. Okay, This may sound bad but I know people who just contribute nothing but pain and suffering. I agree not everyone is Mahatma Gandhi or Martin Luther King Jr, but can we do the bare minimum?

Have you ever heard of a serial killers in animal, who tortures the victim take pleasure in slowly killing them and leaving them dead only to read about them in the news, where the news media give them a fancy name and ask the audience about their opinion. And they can tell share their opinion but twitter polls. That’s how twisted we are. That’s how little we care about. Social animals My ass!!.

I am not saying that there are no good people left. I know a few myself. But the assholes greatly outnumber them. I may be one of them. I feel that we no longer follow any ideals. We are just the product of an algorithm. Which tells that what is the favourable conditions to extract maximum profit. Its no longer about survival. Its about profit. How can we milk the max out of the situation.

Let me ask you a simple question what is the logic behind the racism. Does it serves any purpose at all? If we were smart this would have been long gone by now.

I dare you to just pick up the news and read without getting depressed or dishearten. Its is not hard but almost impossible not to feel that way. The headlines will read A (religion) girl was raped by (religion) boys. The news is depressing but the media is always trying to stir something trying to make it sounding different from the other rapes that has happened. And what the religion, race, caste has to do with the crime. Its a crime. Damit!!!.

I am not going to sugarcoat it but we take far too much pleasure in reading about such news. That is why news media keep doing it. That is the truth. And that is the reason these media wont quit with the labels. Humans are the reason racism, sexism and all the other kind of nasty -ism that exists.

Now tell me are we smart or just sadistic.

I know that this is far different from my regular post. But sometime I just have to get my thoughts out. And if telling how I feel about human as a species makes me less human, So be it. I tried putting humor in this post but I understood that sometime its best to say that ‘humanity sucks’ without filter.

Before I sign off. I would like to ask you a question and expect an honest answer to it. When was the last time you helped a stranger, when was the last time you planted a tree not because its earth day but without any reason. Made a donation not because you favourite actor asked for it or wanted to save on tax, Just because you can.

I am inuke.

AND HUMAN BEINGS ARE NOT AS SMART AS YOU’VE BEEN TAUGHT.

Let's not try to be smart but be the hope that humanity needs. And hoping that my future post is as bright and colourful as it was before.

Sort:  

This post has been manually selected and voted by Indiaunited community. If you are still not in the Indiaunited discord, you can join the Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @inuke! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 200 posts. Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

bade bhai you have told all the truth I totally agree with you all th3 incidents you have mentioned in your post.

Sometime I thought what kind of thinking the peoples have who does these kind of thing this is really insane.

There are very dangerous to our society they should be punished and by them a example to be set what will happen if someone will do something this.

I hope a world with peace 🤞🙏😑

Bas yeehi chahiye dost. Hope.
Aur humne hi hope banna hain.

Aise bolkar kuch nahi hoga.. hume misaal banna hoga taki char log dekh kar sheeke.
Abhi to mein ek chota sa plan kiya hain. Dekhte hain kitna kamyaab honge hum..
But itna hain ki aise complaint nahi karenge bas.

:-)

Loading...

These are some strong words inuke.. Takes guts to say it out loud.

When was the last time you helped a stranger, when was the last time you planted a tree not because its earth day but without any reason. Made a donation not because you favourite actor asked for it or wanted to save on tax, Just because you can.

Did all of these within last couple of weeks. Not because I can. But because I, myself wanted to.. I do not have much but still. If you believe in karma, in the end we all get what we deserve.

You are good man sakib.
I wasn't feeling well and little disturbed. Hence this dark post. But now I feel better.

And thank you for doing such things where the returns depends on karma. :-)

I wasn't feeling well and little disturbed.

I know how you felt.. Its a part of our life, these ups and down. They teaches as things and thats the key. Learning and filtering all the bad stuff through..

Heres to hope.
Thanks man for lifting my spirit.
I needed that boost. :-)

Wow, I am - indeed - not used to this kind of darkness from your side but I hope getting it out was some kind of relieve.

Before I sign off. I would like to ask you a question and expect an honest answer to it. When was the last time you helped a stranger, when was the last time you planted a tree not because its earth day but without any reason. Made a donation not because you favourite actor asked for it or wanted to save on tax, Just because you can.

Today and I plan to do stuff to make the world a better place on a daily basis ( as I think you know )

I hope and expect that you feel better soon. Try checking the news less and exercise some more. There's an abundance of beauty and love in the world. It's just a matter of focus.

Big hug,

Vincent

Darkness is inside everyone. The rage, the anger. It's how we handle it. And by reading the post again I understood it would've been far better if I relaxed and mediate and tried to affirm the truth' to myself.

But it feels good to rant also. :-)
Don't worry I am feeling a lot better and hoping that your efforts to result in World being a better place.

And I am not if anyone said anything about it, but I am going to say it out loud.

"Thanks for making the world a better place."

Darkness is inside everyone.

I prefer to think that it's just an absence of light. If you shine a light on it, there's no darkness at all.

But it feels good to rant also. :-)

True, temporarily. Like any dopamine hit haha

"Thanks for making the world a better place."

You're welcome and thank you for doing the same, most of the time ;<)

That elephant issue, racism and finally the cheap games played by media. Everything was on my mind too.

Media is something hard to bear anymore, recently there was news about the death of a 9th standard girl-I was watching a news channel, they twisting the story for to match that with the political situations. Interviewing the parents was brutal.

Have you watched the Netflix show "Don't f**k with cats", it'a documentary-that shares something you have mentioned in the post.

Hey man!! We are the people.
And we can break the chain of blame game.
I am making the changes in me to be better and hopefully I will be better person.
Thanks man for being there. 🤘

Blaming media, and hoping that people will change his not enough. We need to be the example, the hope.

yeah be the change ✌

Dolphins can apparently be sadistic pricks. Little known because exactly no one wants to think of Flipper as anything other than perfect XD

Ditto I've watched eldest's mighty hunter cat playing for ages with a poor distraught mouse rather than just kill the poor bloody thing already you bastard (the other cat doesn't do these kinds of things but I don't know if it's because she's not a sadistic prick or because she's not very good at hunting).

Think some animals regardless of whether they're human or not are just not very nice.

If I actually have to answer your questions:

  • I accidentally became a volunteer where my kids do gym so I'm helping strangers regularly despite doing my damnedest to avoid front counter stuff. And people were coming to me even before I had the volunteer shirt because I practically live there so I guess I'm a familiar mohawk
  • earlier this year. It's an avocado tree. I don't know if it counts because all the trees we've planted in our yard have been fruit trees. You generally don't want to plant random trees in random locations because it might be the wrong type of tree for that kind of area/environment/immediate ecosystem. We also murdered one tree that was already here at the behest of our neighbour after it dropped a branch on their shed (it was just trying to miss our house like it's been doing the entire time we've been living here, it's a type of tree that drops branches). The others have remained despite the outlaws urging us to get rid of them because they are messy and inconvenient and would affect the sale price of our property. They all seem to keep forgetting those selfsame trees also make it so I wouldn't need air conditioning in the house in summer if the extensions weren't so badly built and needed the cold air pushed to them
  • if I have change and there are tin shakers at the train station in the city, they get the change. Other than that these days I've been preferring to invest in people where I can

Hope you're feeling better after getting this out of your system.

I feel lot better thank ryivhnn san.
I felt lost but now I understood clearly that we are the hope. And all is not lost.

I am sure someone has already said this to you. But I wanna say it directly. Thank you for being human. :-)

You rock.

Glad you feel better :) If it's any consolation it seems that this misanthropic mood is infecting quite a few people.

Thanks, I'm glad you think so ^_^

and I may as well be useful for something right ;D

Hi @inuke, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @zayedsakib!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON