Cartharantus roseus commonly known as the Madagascar periwinkle

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Catharanthus roseus commonly known as the Madagascar Periwinkle, is a species of Catharanthus native and endemic to Madagascar. Other English name occasionally used include Vinca, Cape periwinkle, rose periwinkle, rosy periwinkle, and "old-maid". In Bangladesh its called Nayantara flower. If i translate this name into English than it sound like this " Eye Star flower"..(hahaha).

Camera Modle : Nikon D5500
F-stop : f/8
Exposure time : 1/250 sec.
ISO speed : ISO-200
Focal length : 75mm
Flash mode : no flash

Sort:  

I love this shot! I'm in love with flowers :)

Thanks for making me smile. You make my day. Every flower is a soul blossoming in nature... keep loving them :)

Thank you :) I totally agree with your thoughts about flowers :) I'm happy to have found your profile here on Steemit ;)

I’m glad that I found you too , Now do me a favor and stay :)

Thank you for your kind words :)

Your most welcome :)