Sweet Tokens

in #life4 years ago

Doesn't it feel nice when someone thinks of you and shows it by giving you a Pink Piggy solar light?

My younger sister text me Friday night and said she found this cute solar light. She then invited me to supper for tacos on Saturday night and to see her new house.

pink piggy 3.jpg

They started building their house before "covid".... but it has just recently been finished. I wanted to see her new home really bad, but I have not been visiting around since "covid"..... I truly have been staying in place, wearing my mask and only going out for the essentials. I even buy hoards of groceries in one visit so that I don't have to go as often

pink piggy 3 cropped.jpg

So I was kind of torn about going for supper. She said I could sleep on it and tell her the next day and she would understand if I decided not too.

It really was a dilemma to me. I've tried to be so careful. By early afternoon on Saturday, I decided I would go. I wasn't sure it was the right thing. I hoped I didn't pay for it dearly later and yet.... I still decided to go.

pink piggy 4.jpg

I live alone which on a normal basis is perfectly fine, but I do admit that in the last week, I was starting to get wistful about not seeing my family. I had seen my Mom to take her things and we had mostly outside, distance visits but......sigh..... it's so hard to know what to do these days.

I guess time will tell, just like it does on everything right ?? I sure did have a good time though and the afterglow has spilled over into today.

Hope everyone is safe and happy.

Love you !

Jacey

Sort:  

There are no rights or wrongs on that. We do the best we can. I too wear my mask and go out for essentials. I even use curbside for groceries often. However I too went out for a social meeting finally. I am not proud of it, but then again on some level, life must go on.

It's like you can't know if you were right or wrong, till a couple of weeks from now, if you are still well.... or not.

It was a very hard decision for me.

I completely understand! My daughter stops by and takes out my trash carts and fills the bird feeder and we talk at a distance. I have been cutting my own hair but am beginning to look like a bushman and am considering calling my stylist to cut my hair. She has often come over and cut my hair here in my kitchen and I'm pretty sure she will not mind cutting it out on the deck, if I get brave enough to ask. Enjoy your pink pig!

It's crazy isn't it? When I thought about it before, I think it got to me because I started projecting into the future..... what if we can't get together for Christmas ???? ???? Horrors ! LOL... but really..... The holidays are nothing if family isn't all around !

I try not to go there, but it got me a week ago. Just brought it closer to the surface when I had to do the mental fight, just to go to supper.... or not.

I realize I'm going to kick the bucket one day no matter what, but I hate to hurry it up out of stupidity....ha ha... but I also don't want to harm anyone else.

We are on the edge of a storm right now. I went out in the sprinkles this morning and put piggy next to the house a little bit covered in hopes he won't become a flying pig ! 😄

My son is the best at encouraging me and reminding the entire family that our goal is for all of us to make it out of 2020 alive. I can count on him anytime I am feeling down. It is hard if I start projecting too far ahead. I have to keep reminding myself to just make it through today.

I'm normally good about not worrying on the future, but I was having a moment.

I have those moments too. Like, if this is my life now do I even care? I can talk myself through them, but do wonder as this drags on if it will become more difficult to fight off the negative thoughts.
Thank goodness for all of you. Hive gives me some purpose. ❤️

I think I might have done it to myself because I told my Alexa to play instrumental Christmas music while I was working a day or two. It mostly made me happy, but then I thought of that......