Finally Got My Containers to Store and Organize my SEEDS.

in #life2 years ago (edited)

I finally got my containers ready for my seed collection.
I have been saving and drying quite few of all different kinds of seeds. One of the reasons is that more and more fruits and veggies we buy at the stores, don't have seeds inside them anymore, which is very alarming and scary to me, since who know what we are eating, if fruits like apple, or orange or grapes don't have seeds in it. Where does the fruit come from? And how are going to keep on growing the fruit and veggies if there is no seeds.

I saved some seeds before and dried them out and kept them in a snack ziplock bags, but the seeds went moldy, but I guess maybe its because I didn't dry the seeds enough, or the ziplock bags are not a good place to keep the seeds, which was my 1st thought.

20220131_202704.jpg

20220131_202513.jpg

20220131_202457.jpg

20220131_202445.jpg

I was looking for some tiny envelopes which I have seen somewhere before, that I thought would work perfect, but I was not able to find any.

But I did find some tiny containers, which I was didn't even think of, so I thought that might work. There was only 1 pack of the plastic containers, so I decided to buy the tiny glass containers, which might be even better, but time will tell after I keep the seeds in it for a while.

20220128_194847.jpg

20220128_194840.jpg

I also needed to get a sharpie to label the seeds on the containers, since I always say I will remember and know what kind of seeds these are, but some actually look very familiar and I don't want to be guessing when the time comes to plant those seeds.

20220128_194901.jpg

Now we are all prepared and ready.

20220128_194906.jpg

I am very excited to finally organize my seeds in the next few days since they are all over my livingroom.

If you have any ideas or tips how to store your seeds, please share, I would greatly appreciate it.
Love @joalvarez

I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone in this hive community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Rehive, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community. God Bless!  " "DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg""

Image created by my beautiful friend@sunnylife.

Sort:  

I lost quite a few Sunflower seeds due to mould. This year I let them dry for a lot longer.

Thanks for letting me know. I dried my seeds way longer this time around too. Hopefully this will work.