You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your "hero" is my villain

in #life4 years ago

I've had the same experience; my mother suffered stroke in 2014 and I had to stay in hospital with her for 3 weeks and well more and honestly the nurses and doctors I encountered are the main reason why I hate hospitals. That were largely uncaring and some of the negative things they said about my mother's health made me create a psychological hell in my mind.
Yeah we see them as heroes but sometimes some people don't, I don't too. The four wall of a hospital to me is a trauma itself and I was always sick during my young years
I believe you're right to share these sentiments believe me you are.

Sort:  

That was terrible! I've never experienced an uncaring "nurse" and I'm sorry to hear that from you.