2nd round of Sunflowers have been potted 🌻🌻 Who likes Teddy Bears 🧸🧸

in #life3 years ago

I slept a lot better last night, wasn't as restless as the night before and I woke up feeling a litle less weighed down with my thoughts.I have learned after suffering with depression for so long to just let it ride over me, if I fight it I will always come of worse.

Its another wet day that did dry up for a little while and the sun decided to show itself. I have been waiting to get moving in the gardenm my Sunflowers have been put on pause until the cold weather had passed. Today I though I seem going to a few more Sunflowers potted and put my other plants into the greenhouse, hopefully we are passed the frost stage. I had already cleared a couple of shelves in my greenhouse as had been storing my garden equipment over Winter.

RED SUNFLOWERS & GIANT SUNFLOWERS

20210508_202343.jpg

I have been really excited about growing the Teddy Bear Sunflowers, I saw these on a picture thay I thought they would look amazing amongst my variety of Sunflowers.

TEDDY BEAR SUNFLOWERS

20210508_202533.jpg

I had to put my back brace on to help when bending and standing, hubby helped me fit it correctly. I filled 10 pots with compost then planted 3 seeds in each pot, hoping I get quite a few from them as have read they can be very temperamental to grow. I have them sitting on my windowsill, its the warmes sunniest window in the house and the only window with a sill.

20210508_202329.jpg

The back brace helped me a little, it was a little uncomfortable getting it into the right position, I only wore it for 20 minutes and did feel better for it. I am only allowed to wear it for 2 hours, I am going to build up to 2 hours then hopefully I am used to it and can fit it by myself.

I am really excited to see how my garden looks once I have everything sorted.

I am ready for my bed, its been a better day, I have achieved a little today which helps boost me knowing I have done something positive for a change.

Thank you for Visiting. 💟

hiveblogshare 2.jpg

Sort:  

Yes, do get some good sleep! It is the best medicine for what ails :) I LOVE those teddy bear sunflowers!! I never even knew they existed lol

Aren't they so cute, I'm hoping i get a few as reading a few reviews they are hard to grow.

I never seen this kind of sunflower 🌻. I hope it will grow beautifully in your garden

They are so cute, i was surprised when i first saw them.

morning purple mothers day.jpg


Thinking of you!

Ahh thank you ♥️😁