Beautiful Sunflower 🌻 keep me smiling whilst the season changes 🍂and my garden dies.

in #life4 years ago (edited)

It will soon be time to start cutting back on my flowers, Autumm colours are starting to show and a few plants are starting to look nasty. I will empty the dead pots and tidy them away for next year. I can close the garden down slowly so as not top put to much pressure on me with to much work.

I have a beautiful Sunflower that is beautifull, its such a shame they have to die but hopefully the seeds will give me even better Sunflowers next year.


20200916_172550.jpg

She's gorgeous, I'm calling all my Sunflowers females as they are gorgeous to look at. I am hoping this one produces a lot of seeds for next year.

One of my Sunflowers isnt looking to good, its petals are starting to look nasty, it will soon be time to cut the head off, wrap it in paper and hang it head down which helps it dry out and all the nasties fall out. Once its dry take the seeds lay them on kitchen paper in a pot and keep them for next year.


20200916_202127.jpg

Now is the time to start planning for next years garden, i would like a few more Sunflowers for next year so may have to go and buy a bigger longer pot so i can grow more. I am going to start making notes for next year and planning what i want my garden to look like and what flowers i have.


20200903_202711.gif


20200902_234344.gif

Sort:  

As your garden dies, ours are coming back to life, as it is Spring time here!!

I hope your Summer lasts longer than our and you get to see some sun, in this part of the country the sun seems to avoid us.