8th time watching the Elvis movie 🎬 🎞 πŸŽ₯ whilst having a Sublime Sunday 😍

in #life β€’ last year

I am lost without my laptop, I had to take it back to the shop I bought it from as I insured it when I bought it. There insurance gives you peace of mind as if they can't fix it you get a new one. The screen was broke, I had dropped it on its side, the screen was starting to bleed making it hard to see what was happening. I have had to rely on my tablet and phone, I prefer the laptop as I can do all my tasks on there. I should get it back on November 8th.


20221030_150427.png

November 8th is my youngest daughters 25th birthday, we have plans to have a family meal out on the weekend before then on the day I will be taking her out just her and me for some mother daughter time and hopefully a trip to pick my laptop up.

I am grounded at the minute, so no travelling to see my granddaughter Evie as there are so many virus's around that I need to keep away to keep her safe. We are heading towards the Winter so for the next 3 months I have to be careful. I won't be seeing much of her, we will be on facetime quite a bit, can't have her forgetting nanas face and voice.

I am having a quiet Sunday enjoying some me time whilst hubby is at Golf. I'm watching the Elvis movie again for the 8th time. I am a big Elvis fan and love everything he has done. I don't think this will be the last time I watch the Movie, I may watch one of his concerts once this has finished.


20221030_142810.jpg

The film has just finished and yes the tears started again, I still cry when Elvis dies,its too sad not to.

Anyways the rest of my Sunday will be spent with me, My 3 pups and my daughters Parrotlet Sprout, she has been Chirping along with Elvis singing. I am trying to find someone who fits TVs to the wall, We bought a new bigger TV yesterday, I want it hung professionally then I can watch Elvis on a bigger screen. We will be putting the smaller TV in to get fixed as theres a sun shining on everything we watch, then once that's fixed its going into my bedroom where I can watch what I want in bed. Now that's a Sunday I can't wait for.

Wishing you all a relaxing Sunday.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 52000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 53000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022