A day out shopping, πŸ›’πŸ› picking up my new glasses πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘“ then time to chill ☺☺

in #life β€’ 3 years ago

The weather is cooler today with a nice cool breeze, this is going to make my day out a lot easier. Me, hubby and Nichola have to go and pick up our new glasses plus we needed a few things from the supermarket. The opticians is based in the supermarket. Nichola had decided to go to her boyfriends last night then both her and her boyfriend were going to meet us at the opticians then we would take them back home.


ITS SATURDAY HI.jpg

With just coming out of Isolation it was our first day out. Nichola was tested positive for Covid she had to stay isolated in her bedroom whilst me and hubby had to isolate at home for 10 days. I was looking forward to getting out. We thought it was best if we didn't take mum in law shopping, we did phone her and ask if she wanted anything, we would buy it then leave it at the door, we would wait until she picked it up then go home. We will all be able to go out shopping next week. Hubby refuses to take another test, he us becoming desensitised to this Covid problem.

We had an appointment for 2pm for the opticians, me and hubby were on time Nichola was stuck in traffic. We managed to do a little shopping before our appointment, we will finish the shopping after we have our glasses.

Hubby went in first I hung around looking for Nichola and her boyfriend, thankfully she arrived just as hubby was finished having his fitted. I went last as Nichola and her boyfriend wanted to go and get some food whilst we finished the shopping. Its going to take a while getting used to these glasses, I had just started getting used to last years glasses, I have to go every year with having a cataract growing on one eye, I am lucky as its not a fast growing cataract so should be save from another eye op for a few years yet sadly my eyes are deteriorating every year I go.

MY NEW GLASSES


New glasses.jpg

I need one set for distances mainly for driving the other for close up work for the laptop or phone. I was offered bifocals but they make you dizzy at first and I don't need anymore dizzy spells.

Shopping done and packed away in the boot, it was now time to drip shopping off at hubby's mums then take my daughter and her boyfriend into Sunderland as they were going to the pictures together. There wasn't much traffic on the road so getting them t Sunderland didn't take to long, We were soon on our way back home.

Once at home and the shopping put away I was back in a clean pair of Pyjamas then time for my medication, I was starting to struggle with the pain. It was now me and hubby's time to chill out and relax as its only us at home.

Hubby is back at work on Monday, he is starting to get restless with having nothing to do for the last 10 days in isolation he was glad to get out, he is looking forward to getting back at work. I did tell him being housebound isn't as good as he thinks, yeah its sometimes nice to have nothing to and just relax after a couple of days it gets boring then goes down hill from there. Being housebound is my life, I don't seem to mind s much when the house is clean and tidy but when there is something that needs doing I become in edge as I can't do it.

Anyway that's it for me today, I am off to have my weekend game on Bingo then it will be bedtime, I should really call it TikTok time as that's what I watch for an hour before going to sleep.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg