A disastrous day, πŸ˜” 😑 Plans ruined, boring Saturday 😴 😫

in #life β€’ last year

Today has been one disaster after another. Plans down the drain disappointing us all.

That's what I get for making plans!.


20221105_212303.jpg

We had a family meal booked for my youngest daughter Nichola for her 25th birthday. I booked for today Saturday for 1pm. Wehad found that Nichola's boyfriend couldn't make it as he was loaded with cold. He was OK with missing our meal as he would make it up to Nichola by taking her back to the restaurant for a meal. Anyway we rearranged with the restaurant one person couldn't make it making the booking for 6 people. My oldest daughter Jess,her partner and baby daughter Evie were coming. Nichola's boyfriend was full of cold which wasn't good when you have a baby around you with this horrible RSV Respiratory syncytial virus.

RSV is very scary for babies, and my daughter couldn't come as Nichola could have the antibodies, she wouldn't allowed to touch Evie, she would have to keep sanitisying her hands and also wear a mask. Next think I knew the meal was cancelled and rearranged for next Saturday same time and I wouldn't be seeing my granddaughter. We have to have 7 days clear of symptons. I have wait for next week or next year as with it being Winter we could be infected forever.

So now I am in the house looking after my 3 pups and hoping to keep them calm with it being Firework nigh, lots of banking ahead whilst my hubby takes his mum shopping.

I am pleased to say I managed to drown the fireworks out by turning the TV up this seemed to work as they weren't hard work to settle. Think we have cracked it for the first time ever. Turn your TV up so the whole street can hear for drowning out the fireworks.

Fireworks night isn't my favourite night plus the whole thing mystifies me. We shouldn't be celebrating a night for a failed attempt at blowing up parliament, would have been different if they hadn't failed then I'm up for the whole idea just make them noiseless.

Anyways I'm waffling.

We have had a pretty good night tonight, dogs have been settled and now in bed asleep. I have also found out that if you ask "Alexa play musice to soothe dogs" I have had on so many classical songs that have knocked the dogs off to sleep.

I am lying in bed listening to 3 dogs score, getting me ready for hubby coming to bed abs join in. I haven't had nice things to eat or get dressed I have been in my PJs and not in a good mood. I have another 7 days to wait before we try again.

Thank you for visiting πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg