A few new flowers 🌺🌹🌸 and good news about hubbys operation 🥼😷

in #life4 years ago

Its a better day today, its warmer but we still have dark clouds hanging around. Think there is still more rain on its way.

I did have time to take a look around my garden, theres a few new sightings, new buds with the odd new flower plus some action with my BlackBerry bush.


20200805_184204.jpg

I am disappointed with my Borage plants, they have all fallen over with the wind and havent been able to stand up, there still producing flowers and the Bee's are working on them they just don't look very nice now, i never had this problem last year. I may not grow them next year and look more towards Conrnflowers.

I did try to grow Cornflowers this year but with installing the plastic Greenhouse the snails got to them before i could do anything with them. I have now found away to stop the snails which i will be putting into practise a while before i start growing next year.

On Other News

Hubby has had news from the hospital about his hernia operations. He has a pre op appointment on September 9th. We will find out then when his operation will be. Hes still in a lot of pain as the hernias keep popping out, he really should be on the sick now but we can't afford to go without his wages for nearly 3 months. He will need to be sat still for 8 weeks, doing nothing as the hernia coould split again. Its going to be a hard 3 months.

Hubby is on a diet with me, he needs to loosec some weight before he goes into hospital. We have planned a lot of StirFrys as they are full of good foods plus lots of fruit. He loses weight as soon as he stops drinking beer, the weight falls off him. Wish thay worked for me, i have cut out all alcohol and havent lost a pound. The weight is hard to lose the older you get.

We have heard that this virus that is going around isn't good if your carrying more weight, so the more weight we lose hopefully the better off we will be. Wish i had dealt with it years ago.

Time for bed again. I love sleep as in my sleep im not disabled anymore, life is so much easier when I'm asleep.

Sort:  

Your flowers are beautiful. I hope everything goes well in your husband's operation ... I really also want to lose some weight. But sometimes we don't have much to choose from to eat well

Its hard to lose weight without that problem ❤

Is not easy. But maybe later I can have a place to choose and eat better. How have you been?

I hope your cake sales grow. Im ok, getting through each day :)

I also want it. But when the pantry is empty,is difficult but well here I go day at a time. Although today is one of those days where I want to cry but everything will improve I hope

I hope it does and very soon ❤

Beautiful new flowers in your garden, dear Karen! ❤️ I hope your hubby will be ok soon, my father had a similar problem for the hernia years ago and it was hard. Warm hugs to you.

Thank you ❤

I hope the hernia operation will be worth it. If you are too much over weight as you say it will break again.

How did it go with the fasting?

Sorry that this how life is for you. We don't always understand things. I suppose that is why mother also preferred to sleep these days.

Hubbys carrying a little to much weight so hes now dieting. He loses weight fast just finds it hard to maintain it.