A lovely restful day enjoying hubby's cooking 🥗 sharing with my pups.🐶🐶

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Ive had an extremely quiet day today, long lie in, dinner cooked for me, hoovering done, hubbys been a busy bee.

I got up, had a nice long shower, went downstairs to find hubby had done everything that needed doing. He even had the Chicken in the oven. Only took me 30 years to train. All i had to do was wait until he dished it out. I keep telling him to not put much on my plate but he piles it up. It helps having 3 dogs that love Chicken.


20200726_190541.jpg

He is a good cook, his Yorkshires and Roast Potatoes are delicious. Not that i ate it all 2 Of his Yorkshire Puddings are enough. He always loves the praise that follows.

He is on holiday for a week, we have planned to clean the spare room out taking what we don't need to the skip. Then hopefully we will have time to sort my front garden out and place a few pots out there.

Once the spare room is sorted out we can start clearing the rest of the house and get a few workmen in to finish up a few jobs.

I am stuffed after lunch, my 3 pups are happy as they ate most of my Chicken. Now i have to pull myself up to go check my garden. I was dreading it as yesterday a cat had used one of my pots as it's litter tray. I cleaned it up then covered it with defender dig strip, this had sharp points which a cat won't like so hopefully that naughty cat will go find somewhere else.


20200725_214127.jpg

The above worked no signs of a cat, I'm leaving the strip there until my plants are a lot bigger then I'll remove the strip. I need to find a way of keeping cats out of the garden, You would think the scent from 3 dogs would make them avoid this garden. I really think the cat does it on purpose to wind my 3 pups up.

We have kept an eye on the weather forecast, seems we are in for a lot of rain over the next few days, typical weather when i had outdoor plans. Its still very close and uncomfortable, especially with my hot flushes. I have to share the fan with Mika, the heat gets to much for her so we're have booked her into the dog groomers for a wash and cut, they will cut all her thick hair away which will help her feel cooler.

Its bingo time for me now, hipe my luck changes very soon, I've got plenty of bad luck at the minute. :(

Sort:  

Wow that food looks great.

It was lovely 😁