A trip to Thirsk to see my granddaughter πŸ‘Ά 🍼😍

in #life β€’ 2 years ago

I've had a lovely day, hubby drove me and my youngest daughter Nichola to see my oldest daughter Jessica in Thirsk. Its takes just over an hour to get there and the same back home depending on road works and other traffic. Thirsk is a beautiful little town that's super busy all the time. It gets so many visitors because of its beauty. Me and hubby would love to retire there and see my granddaughter grow up.

My Favourite Person


IMG-20220928-WA0004.jpg

Me and Jessics having an Evie sandwich, she looks shocked. She is growing quickly and hopefully if she keeps up with tummy time so they get to strengthen her neck she should be sitting up soon. I'm loving all the stages of her growing up sadly can't be there for all of them as it's a long drive and hubby hates driving. I used to drive but with my health problems I think it's best I don't as my leg and ankle freezes up after a couple of minutes, driving causes me alot of pain but I miss driving as it helped with my depression. I have to rely on hubby taking me places, he hates driving so the answer is usually no.

We spent a couple of hours with Jessica, her partner and Evie. Jess asked me to bring my hoover with me as hers has broken and she doesn't want to buy one just yet as she hadn't been paid. We bought the hoover a couple of years ago, hubby hates that too as it can be difficult and to heavy. Its perfect for Jess's house so now she has a hoover and we don't, I have had to go online and order us a cordless stick hoover that's light when carried and has good charge.

We wanted to be on the way home before it got dark another thing hubby doesn't like but Jess doesn't hurry for no one, she does things in her time probably due to her ADHD - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder and Aspergers. Thankfully going home was better than expected even though it was dark the roads weren't that busy.

I usually stay over at my daughters for a few days but with the weather changjng hubby has said he didn't want to drive to Thirsk on a workday evening as he would have just drove an hour home from work, its too much for him after spending a day building house and hes feeling all of his 54 years and more. I am going to try and twist his arm to take me half way next Wednesday evening then jess's partner will pick me up for the other half. That's cutting the driving down slot I think I may have to bribe him with a bottle of 2.

I am now in bed resting with my 3 pups whilst hubby watches a movie. I prefer bed where I can stretch out finding a comfortable spot before hubby comes to bed. I wish I could sleep like him, he's asleep before his head hits the pillow whilst I'm still awake around 3am. Very frustrating indeed.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg