Another Trip ๐Ÿš˜๐Ÿš— to see my granddaughter ๐Ÿ‘ถ๐Ÿผtrying to keep her safe. ๐Ÿ‘ถ๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿฆ  ๐Ÿฅฐ

in #life โ€ข last year

I have just got back from another visit to see my granddaughter, I was there for nearly 5 days, when I get home I am exhausted. My granddaughter Evie was 3 months old last Sunday, It doesn't feel that long since I got those first phone messages telling me she was pregnant. I don't know when I will be going back a there are so many bugs going around especially RSV - Respiratory Syncytial Virus.


Mask.jpg

RS is worse that a common cold, this is mostly found in children but adults can catch it. RS is an infection of the lungs and respiratory system causing:

Congestion,
Sore throat,
Fever
Headache
Runny nose
Decrease in appetite
Coughing
Sneezing
Fever
Wheezing

I have seen a few babies suffering with this and its not very nice, RSV is spread via airborne or direct contact so washing and sanitising all areas, wear a mask and sanitise your hands or even better stay away until the season changes, I will do what I can to keep the virus away from Evie, if that means stay away I will do. We will be visiting on Christmas eve as long as everyone is free of symptoms. Covid is still around so that's another virus to worry about. Would hate to think I had given her the germs.

Anyway

As much as I love spending time with Evie I still love coming home to my own bed and shower. Its hard to get around my daughters house as there are so many stairs and there shower is above there bath which I can't get into with my bad legs. They also have a cat called Plop that has taken a dislike to me, hisses at me and tries to bat me with its paw. I haven't done anything to it so I stay away from it as much as I can. She will sit and stare at me for ages probably plotting the next attack. I also leave my 3 pups at home that seem to miss me quite a lot, they go daft when I get home.

Nana & Evie


Nana and Evie.jpg

I am having a few early nights to catch up on my sleep and to rest as my bones are hurting. I also have my last scan appointment tomorrow, I have a MRI planned to check my heart to see if I have hereditary heart disease. Fingers crossed I get the all clear as have enough to deal with.

I am hoping I can get back into Hive as haven't been able to post as much as I used to, I have even stopped doing the surveys, I really have to try harder as miss my friends on here.

Thank you for visiting. ๐Ÿ’Œ๐Ÿ’Œ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: ย 

Hey you! I was wondering what's become of you. Figured you were busy playing with little Evie. That RSV is bad over here also. It would be aweful if she got sick with it. Glad to hear that all is okay thus far. Get some rest!

Hi ๐Ÿ‘‹ I've been busy with family and health problems, hopefully in done with hospital now so can concentrate more on here.

Hope everything is good with you and yours ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Yes I figured as much and I can't say that I blame you lol. They are young such a short time you just have to make the best of it. We are all good here, kind of in a holding pattern which isn't all bad LOL

3 months have flown by abs she's grown so much, very chatty and smiley. I love watching her ๐Ÿ˜

It's so cute when they really start interacting and you are imprinting on her so every time you see her she will be so excited to see you!!

The noises she makes make me smile, its so cute. ๐Ÿ˜Š