Appreciation and Love sent to all my friends on here, πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ˜ Best community ever. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

in #life β€’ 3 years ago

Today I am not going to be talking to much about my day I am going to be concentrating on you the reader, your the one that takes he effort to read what I write, your the one that votes and its you that are helping making my account grow quicker than I ever thought was possible.

I am very close to reaching my 5 year anniversary on here, well from St##mit to Hive. I am really proud of myself for sticking with it even though most of the time I haven't a clue what I am doing, I am still trying to learn what this Digital currency is and how it works, sadly the older I get the less my brain absorbs information. I was sad to see St##mit change as started from there and got to know a lot of fantastic people, some that haven't crossed over to here. I am glad I did.

Steemit to Hive.jpg

I have always wanted to build my account unfortunately life takes over and when you need a little extra cash Hive has saved me. Now things are a little better here and hopefully once i become debt free and mortgage free later this year I can carry on building my account aiming for the moon. I have just recently hit 10,023.621 HP, an amount I never thought I would reach.

Screenshot 7.jpg

I couldn't have done this without my friends and followers who read what I write, I am shocked that people want to read about my life, maybe like me you get a lot of pleasure seeing how others live, I love to catch up finding out what your up to, how your life is going and if I hear bad news I do try and send donations, My way of saying Thank you to the brilliant Hive Community.

Thank you hive 3.jpg

My whole experience with Hive has been a good one, I loved St##mit for what it gave me not just in pennies but in confidence and the friends I made. My self esteem has grown a little (believe me that's a big change for me). Hive has given me a place where i can come whenever I want. I can forget what is happening here and get lost in your lives and what your doing.

Thank you Hive and every Hiver I have interacted with, I appreciate you all for every single thing you have done for me, a vote means the world to me not for the money for the time you have spent reading my post, every message I get is gratefully appreciated as knowing you want to talk to me gives me a little extra confidence boost. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you so so so much...πŸ’ŒπŸ’ŒπŸ’ŒπŸ’ŒπŸ’ŒπŸ’ŒπŸ’Œ,

A LITTLE ABOUT ME
Just in case anyone new is reading.

I am 56, married with 2 adult daughters. I am disabled and housebound. This is why I love Hive so much, its my interaction with other adults a way to get myself out and see the world through your eyes.That's enough about me.*

hiveblogshare 4.jpg

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

10K is a pretty good milestone! Here's to another!

Thank you, I'm not giving up :)

Get it Karen!! That's just awesomeπŸ˜€ You'll still be here for 20k, 30k etc. etc. I'm a bit behind you at just 3.6k but you give me hope!!

Thank you, my vote is worth a little bit can't wait until one day it may be worth a lot. You will get there hun 😁

Congratulations Karen, almost 5 years on this platform, what a blast and what a blessing!

May lots more years follow!

Posted using Dapplr

Thank you, its flown over and been a fab experience.