Car back in the road 🚘 πŸš— , TV πŸ“Ί mounted now off to bed πŸ›Œ 😴 πŸ‘Œ

in #life β€’ last year

I was looking forward to my lie in today as haven't been feeling very well. I have a pain in my side and my knee is jabbing with pain. We have a man coming today between 4 - 5pm to mount our new TV on the wall. I checked my phone to see if I had missed any phone calls, I had missed a call from the man who we were expecting. I thought it was a confirmation phone call, I stupidly phoned him back to see if everything was OK, he rang to ask if he could come now, I didn't have the heart to say no so my lie in was ruined.

I was expecting them to take a while but half an hour later he was done. I have been trying to get this done for a while but hubby got it in his head that it would hurt his neck. Thankfully its fine and proved him wrong.


20221102_160214.jpg

All the wires are hidden behind the white pole, we intend to paint the pole the same colour as the wall. I now have space on top of the TV unit to add some ornaments and photos. My daughter Nichola's Parrot Sprout is there at the moment.

Hubby has to take our car back to the mechanics again tonight, the mechanic thinks it's the spark plugs that aren't firing properly. If the spark plugs don't worn it's going to need a new car. Fingers crossed the spark plugs work as I'm not in the mood to go looking for a new car and don't want to spend that much money especially with the cash problems that we have in the UK. Hubby has dropped the car off now is the time to pray.

Yay car is back with new spark plugs and running great. One of the spark plugs had snapped and burned, the mechanic 99.99& that was the problem. He charged us Β£100 for everything, so much cheaper than buying a new car.

The weather is still bad with so much rain, I'm hoping the rain keeps up for a few days to stop the fireworks going off. I hate this time of year as it really upsets Two of my pups Mika and Luna. They shake terribly and bark a lot. I'm still feeling the heat with the hot flushes whilst hubby and Nichola are cold, they are wrapping themselfs up in a throw to keep warm. I keep telling them we can't afford to put the heating on with the Gas prices so its cheaper to use a throw and extra layer of clothes.

That's me done for another day, off to bed as still not feeling good, probably due to the flu jab. I'll fill in a few surveys until I'm relaxed then off to sleep.

Than you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

Great place for your new TV! πŸ™‚

Thank you 😊

Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 

Nice meeting you @karenb54, good to now about your day. I wish you all the best and make sure you keep your self safe

Hi and nice to meet you 😊