Choosing a healthier lifestyle πŸ₯˜πŸ₯™ Watching my daughter fall in love πŸ’•πŸ’‘ Love it...

in #life β€’ 3 years ago

We have had lovely weather today, shame I have been stuck in the house as in to much pain to do anything else. My ear is slowly getting better, its now opening and the pain isn't a bad just wish I could say the same about my back, there's no miracle cure for that.

DIET.jpg

I have now been a vegetarian for a month and not missed eating meat at all. I have decided to keep eating fish and trying to eat a bit more fish, trying to include it 2 -3 times a week. I am also trying to get my hubby to eat less eat, I have started a plant based day where we all stay away from meat sticking with the vegetarian products. Yesterday hubby made us Meatballs and pasts using meat free meat balls, he has said he would eat them again. I m making small do able changes to our diet, introducing more meat free products. Changing it slowly and hoping we feel the benefits soon.

GARDEN PREPERATIONS.

I have been trying to get my garden preparations underway, I have a ide of filling my garden with lots of different variety Sunflowers. I have a few Giant and Red Sunflowers growing, I bought a bag of Teddy Bear Sunflowers but now can't find them but whilst searching for them I have found a bag of Red Sunflowers and a few bags of Autumn Beauty Sunflowers. My plans now have to change so instead of planting Teddy Bear Sunflowers I have Autumn Beauty and have had to reorder more Teddy Bears. They should arrive over the weekend so can plant a few then and fit them into my 2nd round, the 1st round is a few days away from being moved to my Greenhouse.

I am hoping to get a bit of my garden sorted this weekend, with it being a Bank Holiday this mean hubby has 3 days off work, I won't say anything until he has had a good rest on Saturday then drop the bomb asking for him to pull a few plants out and holding the garden rubbish bags open. Won't take long before the garden is sorted just a little hard work before I can get it the way I want it.

OTHER NEWS

My daughter has come home from her boyfriends, she is going back tomorrow as there dog Buddy has a trip to the vets to have an operation to remove an abscess from his rear end. He has been in a lot of pain, the vet had said he may need to be put down but with a second opinion they have decided its worth the risk to give Buddy tat extra chance to live. We all have our fingers crossed he makes it.

My daughter and her boyfriend are becoming really close. Its been heartwarming watching them become close and have a good relationship. My daughter came home yesterday and asked me when the next online order was due, I told her I would be putting it through today to be delivered on Friday, She asked me if she made a list for a few items such as shampoo, bath gels, toothpaste and toothbrush etc as her boyfriend has gone and cleared drawer out for her to store her stuff so she doesn't have to keep trailing a large bag there and back. She has started having baths there as we don't have one, she loves a bath and missed one since we had our taken out. Her boyfriend has been asking her to move in with him but Nichola won't as she would rather move into a place of there own and start afresh. I am going to start buying little things for there place, I am going to start buying things and putting them away for when they start,Kettle, Cups, Plates, Cutlery, Tea Towels etc then have a nice box full of goodies to give them when they eventually do.

It doesn't feel that long ago I was buying the same for me and hubby to set up home, now I am watching my daughter do it its lovely. We had to start with nothing both having families who didn't do anything to help us out. We skimped and saved, sometimes we had no money to eat, thankfully I am always organised with things to eat so lived off tins and packets of food. I am not going to let my daughter do that, we will be there for them when they really need us not for the odd Friday night wanting a take away, I will be there for when they need help.

It bed time again, doesn't it come round quickly.My pups are tired, they need there supper and bed. Night Hivers.

Thank you for Visiting. πŸ’Ÿ

hiveblogshare 4.jpg

Sort: Β 

The kids grow up so fast and the best thing is to know they are happy

That is so true :)